We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
witney
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirsten L
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning vacation rental in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012

We rented this converted barn for 2 weeks in the spring, and used it as a base camp for various friends and family to come visit. It was one of our best vacations ever, no exaggeration. We were 5 adults and 1 toddler, plus another 2-4 family members at any given time visiting, and this wonderful home hosted us all with style, ease and comfort.

The best part, in my opinion, was that we were there during lambing season, and we could watch the little lambs bouncing around their patient mothers right from our patio. It was lovely! Not to mention the incredible view of the mountains. It really is a fantastic location.

The owners (and their family) are delightful, and left us a *delicious* cake as a welcome treat, along with some wine - such a nice way to arrive. They also had a great book full of local attractions and helpful suggestions.

The kitchen was beautifully appointed, and we cooked a number of fantastic meals there. One night we actually had about 12 people in, without feeling cramped. We even BBQ'd. The bedrooms were comfy and very nicely decorated. The common room was great - plenty of room for people to play games, read the paper and watch tv without getting in anyone else's way.

Not only would I recommend this place to others, but I can't wait to be able to go back ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the people, and the location
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARRINGTON
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mokey05
yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“pure luxury!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in March 2011

If you want luxury then stay at Warth Barn. Everything is done to a very high standard. spotlessly clean.The barn is wonderfully cosy with underfloor heating. Set in a quiet area looking out onto open fields. I stayed their with family members on a "mums and Daughters and Grandaughters long weekend" there was eight of us in our party and was more than enough room for us all. we would definately stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a luxury holiday, wish we could have stayed longer.
Liked least: There wasnt anything i didnt like about it.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliandy08
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This cottage was everything we could have hoped for!”
Reviewed 16 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We stayed here last week with family who are scattered across the country. We arrived to cake and wine and a beautifully equipped and very clean cottage. We celebrated a 50th wedding anniversary and 4th birthday so the age range was large...but we found something to do for everyone and didn't feel overcrowded at all. Thanks Sula for making us so welcome, and thanks to your dad for the chats and showing the children his tractors. We visited Ingleton falls, white scar caves, Malham Cove, some of us walked up Ingleborough,the children's playpark in Ingleton is great and amused children for a whole morning, we went to Bolton Abbey and the older children loved leaping the stepping stones, we also enjoyed the cheese factory in Hawes, especially the sampling!!! This is a luxurious cottage home from home, we would definately go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverclyde
Reviewed 17 February 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 January 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing