We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“inglenook”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inglenook Guest House
Ranked #9 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“inglenook”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

3rd year at the Inglenook, still the very warm welcome, comfortable room and brilliant breakfast.
we have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike-elaine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Thank you for the very good review, it was lovely to see you both again and what a wonderful weekend for the 1940's re-enactment, so pleased the weather was good enough for the Spitfire fly past. As you booked again before leaving this year, look forward to seeing you in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed at Inglenook for the briefest of stays recently and I was really impressed.

The hosts were very friendly and attentive, the accommodation is well maintained and decorated, and the breakfast was first-class. Inglenook is conveniently located with ample on-street (free) parking and is in a quite location with lovely views.

I'd have no hesitation in recommending it or returning next time I'm looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fallenangel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Excellent breakfast, comfortable clean room. Good location for walking and close to the village.
Carolyn and Phil are frendly and knowledgeable of the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

This b&b is in the best place possible the village is 5-10 mins up the road the falls walk starts just round the corner, the hospitality at the b&b is second to none as is the breakfast, the room we stayed in was clean fresh and warm the bed was comfy, we came back from a walk to find fresh baked Yorkshire tea cake in our room, which we thought was a really nice surprise, we will return.

Room Tip: Walfdale room has a view over the garden and stream
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
It was lovely to meet you both and we are pleased you enjoyed Carolyn's home-made Yorkshire Teabread and the extensive breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

The service was excellent,great breakfast,comfortable room clean throughout.Excellent location for walking, we did the Ingleton waterfalls trail which was great.Our hosts Carolyn and Phill were friendly and knowledgeable of the area, the extra touches including free home-made cakes and biscuits, we were also offrered the option of our wet walking gear being dried for us! amazing service that is second to none in our opinion.thanks carolyn and phil we will deffo recommend you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are in a great location for walking or driving in the beautiful Dales. The home-made biscuits are very popular, there is a batch in the oven now !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

we stayed in the Wharedale room, which was not liked by another reviewer. The room was perfectly adequate for our two night stay, and there is a large guest lounge with free tea and coffee always available, as well tea and coffee in the room. There is also a large screen TV in the lounge as well a smaller TV in the room. The room has superb views over a tumbling river and the dales, and most importantly for us, was quiet.
One afternoon we came in soaking wet after a walk in torrential rain and were met by the landlady who took our wet clothes and dried them. Who could ask for anything more?
We would thoroughly recomend this b&b to anyone.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments. We really do have wonderful views of the Dales countryside from all our rooms. Sorry you got so wet but at least we could dry you out, we hope it won't put you off visiting the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent Breakfast. Friendly owners.

Lovely personal touch of home made biscuits, cup of tea and cake on arrival.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPaul1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the extra touches, it is what we feel a real country B&B is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.6 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.0 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#11 of 22 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#5 of 22 in Ingleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ingleton Hostel
Ingleton Hostel
#4 of 10 in Ingleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglenook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglenook Guest House

Property: Inglenook Guest House
Address: 20 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zena and Tim welcome you to Inglenook, your "home from home" in the picturesque Yorkshire Dales. We provide clean, centrally heated, individually styled and coordinated double or twin en-suite rooms (1 with a private bathroom). All have tea/coffee tray, colour TV with Freeview, hairdryer, clock radio, white towels, free WiFi and superb views. We have a Deliciousl Yorkshire breakfast award for our use of fresh local produce, and at the hotel Inspectors last visit she gave us "5 stars. Excellent" rating for our breakfast. We have a guest lounge, a separate dining room and a terrace which you can use, the last 2 have stunning views (see photo of the viaduct). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inglenook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglenook Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing