We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice Guest House” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inglenook Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inglenook Guest House
Ranked #9 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Selby
1 review
“A very nice Guest House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was our second visit and probably not our last. From the tea and cake on arrival to the substantial English Breakfast - Caroline and Phil's hospitality is very warm and welcoming. The amazing views and comfy beds make this worth guest house visiting. Fullt recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
58
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

This bed and breakfast is the perfect place to stay in Inglenook and is a great base for adventuring in the Yorkshire Dales. Friendly couple who make you feel like very welcome and right at home. The room was warm and cosy and the bed was super comfortable. An amazing breakfast that will set you up for a day of hiking to the caves or waterfalls. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
We hope you had a good journey back to Australia, it was a pleasure to meet you both and thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed all we have to offer especially the breakfast and views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend at Inglenook. As usual Caroly and Phil made us very welcome and it was lovely to return to a comfortable warm and very clean environment after a day out. We have been coming to Inglenook the last 15 years and at least twice a year. We would highly recommend staying there as a good base for the Yorkshire Dales and the Lake District and Carolyn and Phil are always on hand with ideas of where to eat, where to visit etc. Looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyandJohnGlide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was lovely to see you again and we also look forward to your next visit. Even after 15 years we know you still find plenty to do in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We found Inglenook Guest House a very pleasant place for a recent overnight stay while walking in the snowy Dales. The owners were friendly and welcoming, the house was warm, including the ensuite, and everywhere was extremely clean. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for the review, we are pleased to know that you completed your walking holiday despite the Arctic conditions. You certainly needed our warm rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

An ideal location for our three day Tandem Touring Holiday. On arrival we were welcomed with tea and cakes in the guest lounge at the front of the house, this was ideal for us as we had travelled with another cycling mad couple. Our ensuite room was very well appointed, having everything we needed over the weekend. The owners have very good local knowledge, you just need to ask. Breakfast brilliant. Almost too good for energetic cycling straight after, but they cater for all tastes not just Full English. Recommended.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

This was a super choice for a last-minute break. Carolyn and Phil are lovely hosts, offering a warm welcome (with tea and delicious home-made cakes on arrival) and lots of enthusiastic local knowledge. The Garden Room is cosy and has fantastic views, with lots of nice touches such as a tea and coffee tray and soft towels as well as very comfortable beds. And the full Yorkshire breakfast was the ideal start to a day's exploring this beautiful area. Definitely to be recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyB204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Garden Room, it is very popular especially when it is warm enough to sit out on the balcony or terrace. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

My husband and I were very please with our stay at Inglenook Guest House. The room was clean, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly, they made us feel very welcome from the moment we walked through the door! We would defenitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LizzyS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingleton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#11 of 22 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#6 of 22 in Ingleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Croft Gate Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Ingleton Hostel
Ingleton Hostel
#4 of 10 in Ingleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craven Heifer Inn
The Craven Heifer Inn
#15 of 22 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglenook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglenook Guest House

Property: Inglenook Guest House
Address: 20 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolyn and Phil welcome you to Inglenook, your "home from home" in the picturesque Yorkshire Dales. We provide clean, centrally heated, individually styled and coordinated double or twin en-suite rooms (1 with a private bathroom). All have tea/coffee tray, colour TV with Freeview, hairdryer, clock radio, white towels, free WiFi and superb views. We have a Deliciouslyorkshire breakfast award for our use of fresh local produce, and at the hotel Inspectors last visit she gave us "5 stars. Excellent" rating for our breakfast. We have a guest lounge, a separate dining room and a terrace which you can use, the last 2 have stunning views (see photo of the viaduct). The ground floor Garden Room has sliding patio doors and a balcony. Yes really, you will have to come and see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inglenook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglenook Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing