We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a brilliant stay with lovely views!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inglenook Guest House
Ranked #9 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Bradford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a brilliant stay with lovely views!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend you stay here! Carolyn & Phil are doing a fantastic job and are so friendly! Breakfast was really nice and set you up for the day! We stayed in the garden view room which had a verandah with lovely views! Would definitely stay in the same room again. Thanks for everything, love Leafy & Tariq xx

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leafy786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Yes our views really are wonderful from every room. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

As always, we received a most friendly welcome from Carolyn and Phil. Our room was as comfortable and well equipped as ever. Breakfast was superb, only the best ingredients used!!!!Thanks to Carolyn and Phil for a most pleasant stay. Here's to next year!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_butler940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
It was lovely to see you again and catch up on all your news. Hope to see you next year if not before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent Easter in Ingleton and made a good choice with Inglenook B&B. The hosts are very friendly and are very helpful regarding what and where to go and do. The room, although small was very comfortable and clean with ample amount of tea and coffee. Close to the rest of the village and walking distance from all the eateries. Also within walking distance of the Waterfalls Walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr&MrsAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we love meeting new people and are passionate about Ingleton and the surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A really warm welcome with afternoon tea and homemade cakes. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Full English breakfast which was really good. In an ideal position to walk into the village, which has 3 or 4 pubs. The Wheatsheaf pub had excellent food but you do need to book to ensure you get a table.
I would highly recommend the Inglenook Guest House as a comfortable, friendly and convenient place to stay which was excellent value for money

Room Tip: The room we in had access to a private bathroom across the landing which is great fro friends travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alidanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We picked the venue as a second visit, my uncle has some mobility issues and the suite to the back of the house wS perfect for him and my aunt, they were very comfortable. We had a warm welcome from Philip and Carolyn, they were on hand should we need anything but, we were able to enjoy making ourselves at home and used all the facilities. Breakfast was fresh and hearty and served with a smile. Good value, we would visit again and be happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
It was lovely to see you all again, pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

excellent hosts many thanks for making our weekend away relaxing and pleasant. the room was very clean and tidy and the bed nice and comfortable. the breakfast was well cooked and presented and nice and hot. we have rebooked for later in the year

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chefref57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
We look forward to seeing you all again in May, let's hope for some lovely sunny weather to show off our beautiful Dales countryside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Thank you Carolyn and Phil - your were fabulous hosts! Food and accommodation were excellent, we couldn't fault anything!
Mum and I hope to return with more of the family to this wonderful area.
Will certainly recommend you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglenook20, Owner at Inglenook Guest House, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.6 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
4.0 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#11 of 22 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#5 of 22 in Ingleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ingleton Hostel
Ingleton Hostel
#4 of 10 in Ingleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglenook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglenook Guest House

Property: Inglenook Guest House
Address: 20 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zena and Tim welcome you to Inglenook, your "home from home" in the picturesque Yorkshire Dales. We provide clean, centrally heated, individually styled and coordinated double or twin en-suite rooms (1 with a private bathroom). All have tea/coffee tray, colour TV with Freeview, hairdryer, clock radio, white towels, free WiFi and superb views. We have a Deliciousl Yorkshire breakfast award for our use of fresh local produce, and at the hotel Inspectors last visit she gave us "5 stars. Excellent" rating for our breakfast. We have a guest lounge, a separate dining room and a terrace which you can use, the last 2 have stunning views (see photo of the viaduct). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inglenook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglenook Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing