We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ferncliffe Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Lovely guesthouse. Warm welcome. Spotless room. Great breakfast. Charming hosts. Fantastic value for money. No question, five stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertp1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
71
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

One of the best Guest Houses we have stayed in.
Keith & Karen made us welcome from the moment we arrived and could not do enough for us during our three night stay.
The Guest House was warm and welcoming with a home from home feeling from the moment you entered.
Our room was spotless and had everything you could want, including a TV, tea & coffee, plenty of storage for your personal items. Towels and toiletries are also supplied.
If you need anything you only have to ask.
As for breakfast if you go hungry then you have not made the most of a wide choice on the menu which includes fresh fruit, cereals, a Full English, Toast and of course fruit juices, tea & coffee.
We arrived as strangers but I hope we left as friends.
We WILL be going back again and would recommend it Highly to one and all
Joyce & Richard from Lincoln, Lincolnshire.

Room Tip: From what I could see all four rooms are the same, 2 at the front of the property and 2 at the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this family run Guesthouse and it was a great value for money. The en-suite room was spacious and spotless, with coffee, tea and biscuits provided. Breakfast was very generous with vast choice of fresh fruit, cereals, marmalede etc. Hosts were very helpful in printing out maps and recommending walks in the area. They even offered us a lift to Clapham so we were able to start our walk to Ingleborough from there. Great location and good starting point for walks in the Yorkshire Dales National Park.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We had a wonderful long weekend in Yorkshire, staying two nights in Ingleton. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly and were happy to provide local info on walks and places to eat. The room was lovely - nice and spacious with a gloriously comfortable bed. Breakfast was great. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKerr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very welcoming B & B. Lovely host and hostess, nothing too much trouble for them and very knowledgeable on the local area, walks, restaurants and activities. Will give you copies of any walks etc. Breakfast wonderful, really fresh fruit and all local produce cooked to your liking. Rooms all ensuite and all lovely, tea and coffee and lovely biscuits provided and also will chill your wine/beer/soft drinks. Beds very comfortable. All in all am sure its one of the best B & B's in Ingleton if not the best and will definately stay there again when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Couldn't wish for a nicer B&B in Ingleton. Great location for wherever you wish to visit in the Dales. Lovely bedrooms and all ensuite. Brilliant hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they have a great knowledge of all the walks locally and give great advise as to where and what to do. Breakfast really good and you can have whatever you like.

Room Tip: All the bedrooms are lovely and the main road is quiet so all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel1698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

great value for money, and honestly a charming inn and a great place to stay. would stay again in a heartbeat. a perfect yorkshire get away

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aisha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.7 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
284 reviews
4.0 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#6 of 22 in Ingleton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 22 in Ingleton
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
0.1 mi away
Holly Grange Guest House
Holly Grange Guest House
#3 of 22 in Ingleton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferncliffe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferncliffe Guesthouse

Property: Ferncliffe Guesthouse
Address: 55 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ferncliffe Guesthouse Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing