We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ferncliffe Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ferncliffe Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We can only echo the other reviews, Kieth and Karen could not have been more welcoming, they even invited us to a private birthday party, with a very low hot air balloon and jubilee fireworks thrown in, dunno how they do it! Do not refuse the black pudding in Kieths (very) full english, it's gold medal stuff!
Clean, cosy and a really comfy bed, with a really good shower, proper home from home, we would not stay anywhere else in the Dales, thank you both.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
69
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Co.Durham UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Ferncliffe came recommended by another GH in Ingleton who were fully booked, and we were grateful for the tip! Lovely guest house, very friendly and accommodating hosts, and good quality breakfast - just what you need. Were already pencilled in for next year :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarabella01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Karen & Keith made us very welcome in a very clean & comfortable room with the use of a nice lounge & dining room.

The cooked breakfast was outstanding and set us up for the day.

Karen & Keith know how to deliver a top class comfortable stay in this great village

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lathkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADCLIFFE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed for two nights at this lovely bb with which we received a very warm welcome upon arrival. Room was spotlessly clean, warm and was packed with everything you needed for a relaxing comfortable break. Breakfast was full of choice for everyone and a good start to the day and guarantee we wil return to a well recommended bb in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEVERLEY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Lovely guesthouse. Warm welcome. Spotless room. Great breakfast. Charming hosts. Fantastic value for money. No question, five stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertp1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

One of the best Guest Houses we have stayed in.
Keith & Karen made us welcome from the moment we arrived and could not do enough for us during our three night stay.
The Guest House was warm and welcoming with a home from home feeling from the moment you entered.
Our room was spotless and had everything you could want, including a TV, tea & coffee, plenty of storage for your personal items. Towels and toiletries are also supplied.
If you need anything you only have to ask.
As for breakfast if you go hungry then you have not made the most of a wide choice on the menu which includes fresh fruit, cereals, a Full English, Toast and of course fruit juices, tea & coffee.
We arrived as strangers but I hope we left as friends.
We WILL be going back again and would recommend it Highly to one and all
Joyce & Richard from Lincoln, Lincolnshire.

Room Tip: From what I could see all four rooms are the same, 2 at the front of the property and 2 at the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this family run Guesthouse and it was a great value for money. The en-suite room was spacious and spotless, with coffee, tea and biscuits provided. Breakfast was very generous with vast choice of fresh fruit, cereals, marmalede etc. Hosts were very helpful in printing out maps and recommending walks in the area. They even offered us a lift to Clapham so we were able to start our walk to Ingleborough from there. Great location and good starting point for walks in the Yorkshire Dales National Park.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.7 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
4.0 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#11 of 22 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
0.5 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#6 of 22 in Ingleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferncliffe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferncliffe Guesthouse

Property: Ferncliffe Guesthouse
Address: 55 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ferncliffe Guesthouse Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing