We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ferncliffe Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was my 2nd stay at The Ferncliffe and i can say that this is a 5 star bed and breakfast,the breakfast is top quality and the rooms are spacious and relaxing with comfy beds. There is no need to rush at this B&b as Karen and Keith treat you like one of there family. You can ask them anything about the area and they will do there best to advise you. Very relaxing guesthouse and can highly recommend the Ferncliffe to anyone who wants a relaxing stay that comes from anywhere in the uk or europe or even worldwide !! The Ferncliffe Guesthouse is true Yorkshire Hospitality and very friendly ! So if you are ever in the Yorkshire Dales stay at the Ferncliffe if they are not too busy !!!!!! I will Defo stay again and again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
70
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Look no further, Just book this place!! This is my 2nd time at Ferncliffe, I was so impressed I took my old man with me this time. An ideal stopover if you're either coming back (as we did) or going to Scotland, a pleasant drive off the M6 to Ingleton whether you're coming from North or South. A nice quiet location, a very nice comfortable lounge area with TV which felt like home!!, excellent bedroom, with an excellent hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. A very well kept establishment, nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Karen and Keith who were full of good advice on where to eat and drink on the evening. I've stopped at many B&B's over the years, but this is the best . . . Thanks K&K for another great stay. As Arnie would say . . . . I'll be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2012

What a fabulous guesthouse this is - friendly, helpful hosts, well-kept house and rooms, all facilities working fine, and great breakfasts - and in an excellent, quiet location 5 minutes easy walk to the lovely village centre - highly recommended !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Karen & Keith are very genuine people, nothing is too much trouble and a warm welcome came naturally. This was my first visit but my cousin (who I came with) has stayed here FOUR times! And I can see why, with a relaxed atmosphere, rooms are comfortable, great showers, plenty of wholesome food (including soya milk - a rare bonus for a vegan); tastefully decorated rooms and with Ingleton Waterfalls Trail, a pottery and local pubs just a short walk from Ferncliffe what more could we ask for? I would definitely return and would recommend this guesthouse to everyone. Thank you Karen and Keith for an enjoyable break, Sue & Pam

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Karen and Keith were the perfect hosts, they make you feel very welcome and are only too happy to help make sure you have everything you need. Good advice on where to eat locally. Karen offered to wash our cycling clothes which was very kind, good to have freshly laundered stuff the following day. We were almost half way to Land's End at this stage and my hands were suffering, so Keith found some foam padding for my handlebars, brilliant! Certainly helped and stayed on for the rest of the route. Good, clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast too. Heartily recommend the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Our bedroom was fresh, prettily decorated and spotlessly clean - but the real high point of Ferncliffe are the hosts Keith and Karen. Friendly and helpful, they just appear to genuinely enjoy the company of their guests and the atmosphere is wonderfully informal. Fabulous tasty breakfasts with lovely big portions. I can't think how they could possibly improve on what they are doing. I'd happily recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We can only echo the other reviews, Kieth and Karen could not have been more welcoming, they even invited us to a private birthday party, with a very low hot air balloon and jubilee fireworks thrown in, dunno how they do it! Do not refuse the black pudding in Kieths (very) full english, it's gold medal stuff!
Clean, cosy and a really comfy bed, with a really good shower, proper home from home, we would not stay anywhere else in the Dales, thank you both.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
4.0 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
273 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 22 in Ingleton
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
0.5 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#6 of 22 in Ingleton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferncliffe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferncliffe Guesthouse

Property: Ferncliffe Guesthouse
Address: 55 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ferncliffe Guesthouse Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing