We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT B&B IN INGLETON”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ferncliffe Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Very good location and short walk into village. Parking facilities. Brilliant breakfast and all local produce, all diets catered for. All rooms ensuite and very comfortable also tea/coofee facilities in room. Nothing too much trouble for hosts, we were taxied to our restaurant for evening meal and also collected afterwards. Very comfortable lounge and local knowledge regarding walking etc very good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel1698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 160 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2010

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Ferncliffe Guest house and from the moment we arrived the service from the hosts Keith & Karen was wonderful, they made us so welcome. nothing was two much trouble for them. The rooms are spotless and very beautifully decorated. The quality of the breakfast was first class with a very wide range of cereals, and choice of fresh fruit was great. Breakfast really set us up for the days activities ahead. Overall a lovely stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikerdave_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Keith and Karen provided a family friendly welocome. The room was immaculate, clean, plush linens with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast, I normally stay in Premier Inn when on business - but Guest House was much more personal, very comfortable and very, very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We have just returned from a short break in the Yorkshire Dales staying in Ingleton which has easy access to the Lake District at a fraction of the cost. We stayed with Karen and Keith at the Ferncliffe Guest House in the quaint rural village at the foothill of the Three Peaks which is a great location for Walkers and the outdoor types like ourselves.

The rooms are well appointed with modern fixtures and fittings as well as being pleasantly decorated and extremely clean. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of fresh fruit and cereals to accompany the hearty breakfast.

Thanks Karen and Keith.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuroHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

A very friendly welcome by Karen & Keith, who was keen to make our short stay as comfortable as possible. Although not overly spacious the room was clean & well presented. The bed was especially comfortable & the ensuite was well appointed with plenty of hot water for the power shower. Breakfast was well cooked & hearty. We only stayed one night as a break from our travels, but would have no hesitation in staying again. We would recommend this B & B for great value & comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonisSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danilo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingleton hotels
0.6 mi away
Harling House, Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 22 in Ingleton
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#5 of 22 in Ingleton
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holly Grange Guest House
Holly Grange Guest House
#3 of 22 in Ingleton
401 reviews
3.6 mi away
Croft Gate Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferncliffe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferncliffe Guesthouse

Address: 55 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range: £26 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ferncliffe Guesthouse Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing