We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family weekend to celebrate Rob's 50th”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bev B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family weekend to celebrate Rob's 50th”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful place in stunning surroundings. Very well equipped and furnished to a very high standard. Hot tub is fantastic - looking up at the stars!! Owners very thoughtful and even picked up our guest from the train station to save us risking the icy road!! Home baked cake, wine and fresh flowers greeted us!! Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbecer
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From start to finish the barn delivered everything we were looking for. Stunning location, outstanding facilities, exceptionally clean, perfect in every way. Already looking to book again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickendto...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in this beautiful converted barn We were a group of 10 friends walking The Dales Way The accommodation and facilities were excellent -especially the hot tub at the end of a long walk ! The location near the viaduct is wonderful Diane (the owner ) couldn't be more helpful and we really enjoyed an interesting tour of the farm with her

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillbish
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and accommodation for outdoorsy families”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is high quality accommodation close to the Ribblehead Viaduct. We took our girls, their partners and 2 grandchildren. Cannot fault the accommodation or location. Plenty to do in the area and great for walking, cycling and running. Accommodation has a pool table and hot tub a wii, board games, DVDs, books etc. for the unpredictable dales weather. Wifi available which is useful as patchy mobile signals in area. We had a brilliant time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
It is great to hear that you had a lovely family holiday at Three Peaks Barn, and that you didn't let the weather get in the way of your good time! Having so many fab wet weather activities provided sounds like the perfect solution to those unpredictable forecasts! We certainly hope that you return to enjoy the place again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMDorch
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yorkshire hospitality at its best....”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Three Peaks Barn for a week - what a delightful experience. The accommodation and its location are both outstanding; Diane, the owner, couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome, to ensure that we were comfortable and that we had everything we needed. It was a memorable holiday (even the sun shined); if you haven't yet stayed in Three Peaks Barn, book now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review, we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Three Peaks Barn. Making memories are what holidays are all about, we are so pleased you have taken some great ones home with you! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope that you return to enjoy the place all over again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkJabba
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with fantastic views”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

So rare to find a place that lives up to expectations 100%. The views are exactly as the photos, surrounded by the scenic views of the three peaks. The Ribblehead viaduct is within easy walking distance. The hosts are fantastic and very accommodating. The accommodation itself is of very high quality and has everything you could need. We visited for a combined retirement/birthday celebration and had a great time. We also took advantage of having a 'spa session' at the farmhouse and it didn't disappoint. Diane and Rebecca couldn't have done more for us, it was a lovely relaxing experience and lunch was outstanding! What a lovely peaceful break and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the hosts and the quality of the Accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mroshaw
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Three Peaks Barn with my extended family, celebrating my Dad's 70th, my 40th and my daughters's 5th birthdays. The property is incredible: beautifully presented and appointed, it literally has everything. Everyone had their own bathroom, we all ate together in the sunny open dining area and the kids played in the expansive sitting area upstairs. The hot tub was a massive hit with my wee girl! The surrounding area is simply stunning - you need to see it to believe it. Diane was an exceptional hostess and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. The kids, and the rest of us, enjoyed our tour of the farm! Personal touches, such as champagne for the birthday celebrations and Easter eggs for the kids were incredibly welcome and thoughtful gestures. I can't recommend Three Peaks Barn enough!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Not applicable!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review with us all, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your time at Three Peaks Barn, especially as you were celebrating three very special birthdays! We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the owner, she has obviously done a fabulous job providing everything her guests could need, plus those lovely welcome goodies! We certainly hope that you all make a return visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing