We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOLIDAY IN A HOT TUB 2018”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debyb2003
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“HOLIDAY IN A HOT TUB 2018”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fabulous weekend away for 11 friends and I. Cottage was amazing with fabulous views although a little hard to find after we took a wrong turn !! Home made cake and wine waiting for us from the owner was a nice touch. Kitchen is fully equipped and the fact there was two fridges was a real bonus. TOP TIP - TESCO GROCERIES DELIVER HERE and they were excellent too - deffo recommend to save taking everything. Hot tub was a little dated and not all jets working but owner said it was due a service soon. We didn’t leave the cottage all weekend but still had the best time ever

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traci2k6
durham
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in a group of 12 girls for our annual Beat The Winter Blues weekend away. The location was stunning ; idyllic and peaceful with stunning views . The barn was well equipped with everything for a comfortable stay including a well stocked kitchen . The beds were really comfortable , and everything was spotlessly clean . The wine and homemade Victoria sponge were nice touches too, and the starry unspoiled sky on a night sitting in the hot tub took our breath away . Diane was a great hostess . We would highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M
Glossop, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Winter Wonder”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for my 50th birthday get together with 4 families of friends. This barn conversion is an ideal property for a family or friend celebration. Thoughtfully prepared - we wanted for nothing, warm and comfortable, equipped to a very high spec and very clean.
We were greeted by the owner who was delightful & welcoming and as well as chocolates and wine she also brought over a bottle of champagne on hearing it was my birthday.
Weather was cold and snowing slightly which made the barn even more magical- stunning views of 3 peaks and viaduct and able to spend time outside in the hot tub! And walking to the pub
I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for high quality comfort - a real get away from it all in the beautiful county of Yorkshire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family weekend to celebrate Rob's 50th”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What a beautiful place in stunning surroundings. Very well equipped and furnished to a very high standard. Hot tub is fantastic - looking up at the stars!! Owners very thoughtful and even picked up our guest from the train station to save us risking the icy road!! Home baked cake, wine and fresh flowers greeted us!! Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbecer
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish the barn delivered everything we were looking for. Stunning location, outstanding facilities, exceptionally clean, perfect in every way. Already looking to book again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickendto...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this beautiful converted barn We were a group of 10 friends walking The Dales Way The accommodation and facilities were excellent -especially the hot tub at the end of a long walk ! The location near the viaduct is wonderful Diane (the owner ) couldn't be more helpful and we really enjoyed an interesting tour of the farm with her

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillbish
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and accommodation for outdoorsy families”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is high quality accommodation close to the Ribblehead Viaduct. We took our girls, their partners and 2 grandchildren. Cannot fault the accommodation or location. Plenty to do in the area and great for walking, cycling and running. Accommodation has a pool table and hot tub a wii, board games, DVDs, books etc. for the unpredictable dales weather. Wifi available which is useful as patchy mobile signals in area. We had a brilliant time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
It is great to hear that you had a lovely family holiday at Three Peaks Barn, and that you didn't let the weather get in the way of your good time! Having so many fab wet weather activities provided sounds like the perfect solution to those unpredictable forecasts! We certainly hope that you return to enjoy the place again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing