We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian”
Review of La Tavernetta

La Tavernetta
Ranked #13 of 21 Restaurants in Ingleton
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: We are a small cosy family run restaurant in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales. Serving home cooked food and our 'Italian' style pizzas. We are a restaurant and a pizza takeaway.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a very small (14 seater) restaurant which is much in demand and rightly so. We waited over an hour to get a table but it was worth the wait. The menu is not vast but food is freshly cooked upon order.
The service was a little slow, but the standard of the food more than made up for this.
If you visit one restaurant in Ingleton, make it this one.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    32
    17
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great authentic Italian food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Well done Pepe, we ate here twice in two days, it was so good, just loved the quality of the food and the service. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank charlesbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good meal out”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

La Tavernetta is a small, intimate Italian restaurant we had the good fortune of being able to secure a table in. Quite a laid back service, just 1 waitress but the food was worth it. Very reasonably priced. You can see the chef rolling out the pizza pastry in the kitchen. We loved it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Average says it all”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I could go on in detail regarding the shortcomings, but really I'm not sure if there is much point. The restaurant is just that, average. Nice staff with ok food, but then you are in a small town where gourmet dining isn't exactly at your fingertips.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figaro175, Owner at La Tavernetta, responded to this review, 18 June 2016
I could also go into detail about you but I'm not going to bother.
Keep up the gourmet dinnig.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza 🍕 ”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this little gem.
We ordered a take out pizza as restaurant was full. Service was polite and friendly with a fab range of pizza on offer. Not a bad price £13 for 2 10" thin crust. We had the pizza Calabrese and the pizza Alla Diavola. Both excellent however the alla Diavola did have a creep up on you kick!
Thoroughly enjoyed by the family. If you love freshly cooked authentic Italian pizza then this is the place for you.
There was a 25 min wait but this was well worth it.
If you fancy a sit down meal then you must check opening times as no bookings so first come first served. So we are going to go down as soon as it opens to get seated. If the pizza is anything to go by then the restaurant will be delicious. already checked out the menu. Looking forward to it.

Helpful?
2 Thank happyorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tavernetta also viewed

Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to La Tavernetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing