We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coppa Hill Barn
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipping Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Whoop Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Snooty Fox(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 23 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room is very spacious, with a fantastic bed and breathtaking views. The en-suite is very tastefully decorated and the shower is AMAZING!!! The hosts were really hospitable and welcoming and went extra miles in order to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The atmosphere which Emily and Jonny have created is such that we felt like we were visitng someone's home and not just in another B&B. I have stayed in many B & Bs across Europe and UK, this is by far the best. We're already looking forward to our return....
Sol
P.S I personally recommend the cooked breakfast :-)

Room Tip: I think you are allocated to stay in will be excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sol o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Me and my Fiance were over the moon to have found Coppa Hill Barn. From the moment that we arrived we were very impressed; Emily greeted us warmly at the door and showed us our room (the Green Room).
The whole place was very clean, very homely, very comfortable; fresh milk provided to the room, fresh baking provided by Emily (which my Fiance very much enjoyed!). I think the hotel only opened last year, and you can tell a lot of thought has been invested.
The view from our room was so beautiful and peaceful; a running river, fields & hills was all we coud see - spot on! The mattress was extremely comfortable (I actually want to know what type of mattress it was to buy one myself!). The shower within the ensuite was also fabulous.
Although evening meal is not provided, Emily & Jonny recommend places to eat within the room's folder, and local takeway menus are also available downstairs. On the second evening we bought takeaway, and on bringing it back to the B&B Emily set a table for us so that we did not have to eat in our rooms; we did not even have to ask - she is such a gem! Breakfast was also delicious and Emily spoiled us with Hot Cross Buns for Easter! During the second morning Emily was trialling new sausages from a local farmer and was keen for our feedback which evidences her care and attention to detail.
The B&B is in a very good location; close-by to various places of interest.
We were very surprised at the high standard of the B&B compared to the reasonably low price charged; definitely value for money and one of, if not, the best B&B that we have stayed in!! We have paid a lot more in other establishments that are not half as good as the Coppa Hill Barn.
Emily & Jonny, we will definitely be returning and wish you all the best with the baby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLo1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We totally agree with Paulsenior, this is such a beautiful place to stay with great attention to detail. Our host Emily couldn't do enough for us and her home baking was great! I have already recommended Coppa Hill to friends and family and will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

What an absolutely fantastic place! Coppa Hill Barn has been renovated to an extremely high standard. From the minute you walk in, you know you are in very special place - and that's not just down to the magnificent home, it's also down to the welcome and care you get from Emily. Our room was easily the nicest we've seen in over 12 years of breaks in the Dales. The bed is huge and very comfortable, the bath - well, let's say easily big enough for 2! The guest lounge area was sumptuous and peaceful and breakfast was perfection. We simply cannot give a higher recommendation. If you want a super quality, comfortable, welcoming country B&B, look no further!

Room Tip: The "Grey" Room on the ground floor has an awesome bathroom.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews