We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Stunning conversion in a stunning location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coppa Hill Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coppa Hill Barn
Ranked #17 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! Stunning conversion in a stunning location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I have just enjoyed a two night stay at Coppa Hill Barn. As you drive up to the barn, the view over the hills and down to the river is breathtaking. We were met at the door by Emily who is very friendly and welcoming. The barn conversion is spectacular and very homely (still can't forget how springy the carpet feels). We stayed in The Green Room which is spacious and decorated/furnished to a high standard. The king size bed and lovely bedding were extremely comfortable. The en-suite was superb, with plenty of soft fluffy towels and the toiletry products provided were fantastic. The view from the room was amazing. Breakfast, in the lovely dining room/lounge, was yummy (full english). The home baking left out by Emily, to help yourself, is a lovely touch and was delicious. Loved our stay and have already highly recommended Coppa Hill Barn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERY716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at Coppa Hill Barn for 2 nights. Emily was an absolute delight and gave us a warm welcome on arrival, together with freshly baked cakes and slices. We had the green room on the ground floor (which was great as hubby didnt have to carry luggage upstairs) with the view over the dales and the river just below . The room was large and tastefully decorated, the bed was kingsize and very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious with large shower and a huge bath, huge thick fluffy towels. The breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, juice and the best scrambled eggs with salmon, poached eggs, bacon and tomato, toast and lots of hot tea. With thank Emily and Jonny for their hospitality and hope all goes well with the birth of their baby.
We did not find any problem with the cattle grid, a part of country life.
We would highly recommend COPPA HILL BARN to everyone looking to stay at an affordable. spacious and welcoming B & B in the Yorkshire Dales.
Rosanna and Peter
Melbourne
Australia

Room Tip: Look for a B & B that has large rooms and some form of seating, especially after a day out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseRRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here on 19th july with my girlfriend and what a place to stay.Its a beautiful converted barn with beautiful rooms that are a treat to stay in(wish we had been able to stay longer)the rooms have great views across the landscape with a river running by.The hosts emily and johnny cant do enough for you and deserve to have this b&b ranked number 1.With free pastries to try and a yummy breakfast and all for a great price we will certainly be coming back again.

Room Tip: theyre all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilh425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here the other weekend for a friends birthday and we had a lovely stay.
The barn itself is very well finished,very spacious and the bedrooms were all very nice and the beds were extremely comfy!!
The breakfast was scrummy,lots of fresh fruit,cereals and yogurts,there is also a few choices on the menu,i chose to have smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on a toasted muffin which was delicious!!
Emily and Jonny are very welcoming and friendly and i would definitely recommend staying here.
Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

This barn conversion has only been open for a few months so everything is spick and span and decorated with excellent taste and great comfort. The three rooms for B & B are all first class en suite with king size beds and excellent bath/shower. The breakfasts were typically North Country "full English" and our hostess laid out homemade cakes for one to just help one's self at any time at any time of day. Pricing was very reasonable and hopefully, it will remain so in order to stay competitive as there is a wide selection of B & Bs. in the Yorkshire Dales.
They propose opening a further section of this huge barn as a holiday cottage for four and I am sure this too will be equally good.
Our one gripe was the dreadful bone shaking cattle grid - necessary I know but could be much gentler on car and person! I believe they intend to do something about it shortly.
The views from the bedroom were beautiful with a river running at the end of the property and lovely walks had the weather allowed. Pity about the weather but who has had a decent summer break in the UK this year? However,a lovely, quiet and peaceful five night stay was much enjoyed

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife & I booked this after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Everything was 1st class, Emily & Jonny are great hosts giving us a warm & friendly welcome they could not do enough for us & nothing is too much trouble. The room was excellent with a very large bath (easily fits 2 !) the beds were really comfortable and we slept really well. The breakfast was also excellent especially the sausages. We also really enjoyed the home baked cakes that Emily left out for us each day, absolutely delicious ! The location is really quiet and relaxing well away from noisy roads etc. If you are looking for somwhere to stay in the Yorkshire
Dales or even The Lakes (which are not far away) you will not find better than this.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaze13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights at Coppa Hill Barn last weekend. We actually only booked 2 nights but enjoyed our stay so much we booked an extra night last minute. We went to Ingleton as a base to walk the Yorkshire 3 peaks and due to the weather being slightly cold decided to find a B&B that would be nice and inviting to return to afterwards.
Coppa Hill Barn is owned and run by a couple named Emily & Jonny and consists of 3 double rooms with a dining and lounge area within a converted barn. Jonny has done much of the work himself and Emily has the eye for all the finishing touches and making a lovely cosy ambiance. Between them they have created a very relaxing little retreat.
We stayed in the grey room which is the bedroom situated on the ground floor, the other rooms are on the first floor. Each room has an ensuite. Our room had a super kingsize bed, a double ended bath and a large walk in shower. We had a view from the window of green hills leading down to the river. It was perfect to relax and unwind with comforts of tea & coffee with fresh milk, satellite television and under floor heating.
Emily leaves out 'all you can eat' home baking and delivers a delicious breakfast served at your specified time between 07:30-09:30 each morning.
The choice of breakfast includes a full English, smoked salmon and scrambled egg on a toasted muffin or poached eggs on toast, as well as fruit salad, cereals and yogurt.
We came away not having a single thing to complain about!! We really do recommend this place and we will be returning again soon as it is a great base for walking. We could not have asked for anything more at £35 each per night.

Thank you to Emily and Jonny for making our weekend a memorable one and we wish them lots of luck with their new business venture.
Mark & Claire, Nottingham.

Room Tip: The grey room is on the ground floor should you have mobility issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
1.3 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#6 of 22 in Ingleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#11 of 22 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ingleton Hostel
Ingleton Hostel
#4 of 10 in Ingleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Croft Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppa Hill Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppa Hill Barn

Property: Coppa Hill Barn
Address: Westhouse, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coppa Hill Barn is a fascinating combination of contemporary living with a traditional charm, providing an ambient country retreat for both families and couples alike. Recently renovated to a high standard, all the elegant rooms have stunning open views across the Yorkshire countryside and all accompanied by an immaculate en-suite bath or shower room, hospitality trays and TVs. A perfect getaway in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales and only half an hour away from the beautiful Lake District. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coppa Hill Barn Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing