We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nosh after a long walk”
Review of Inglesport Cafe

Inglesport Cafe
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Ingleton
Certificate of Excellence
Description: First floor cafe in the heart of Ingleton serving large all day breakfasts, all our cakes and slices are made daily.
Restaurant details
Description: First floor cafe in the heart of Ingleton serving large all day breakfasts, all our cakes and slices are made daily.
Ramsey, Isle Of Man
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great nosh after a long walk”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great place, sports shop downstairs and a great cafe upstairs. The menu is aptly listed for cavers and walkers, the prices are good and the guys are friendly, helpful and interested in where you're from.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevan_Rimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to eat ”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I have been to this cafe many times and I have had a pleasant experience every time. The service was very good as the staff always talk to me and make me feel welcome. The meals that are served are always nice and there is never too much of a wait, even when I have been in on busy days. I would recommend to all people who are staying in the area to try the breakfast 'welly filler'

Helpful?
Thank joeleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good snack”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had a very good cup of tea and an excellent slice of chocolate cake. Very friendly. Nice views. Cafe upstairs so not suitable for people who would struggle with stairs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extremely Helpful”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This little cafe was recommended to us by the proprietor of our B&B. We were not disappointed with the service. One of us required gluten free and when the staff serving us was unsure of some of the ingredients for one of our selections he made a couple of telephone calls to establish the ingredients. The meals were generous in portion and the staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly. P.S. We took slices of the Lemon Drizzle Cake and Yorkshire Tea Cake home with us and they were delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must for breakfast before caving”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In fact I think it could be the main reason I turn up for caving meets these days - breakfast before and a pint of tea afterwards at Inglesports! For a bonus there are always some bargain in the gear shop downstairs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fmcmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inglesport Cafe also viewed

Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Inglesport Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing