We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location and great house for a big...”
other travellers have booked this property
modern loungs flat screen tv DVD play station cosey live in flame fire. views to garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
modern loungs flat screen tv DVD play station cosey live in flame fire. views to garden
new 2017 state of the art kitchen 
 fridge freeze  washing machine dryer dishwasher wine fridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
modern loungs flat screen tv DVD play station cosey live in flame fire. views to garden
new 2017 state of the art kitchen 
 fridge freeze  washing machine dryer dishwasher wine fridge.
full size fridge freezer and a wine fridge.full size washer /dryer and dishwasher all new 2017
FABULOUS LARGE DINING AREA .
south facing enclosed garden at Bank house
relax with a glass of wine a complementary bottle will be waiting for you on arrival
Bank House in the heart of the village .in he village square .
Large family bathroom ,with separate bath and shower. one bath towel per person provided free
Double bedroom with views to the hills and onto the historic village square
view from master bedroom . view over the village square and over to the hills.
Your comfort is our concern. designers guild bed linen and john Lewis fabrics and wall coverings
twin room with TV DVD views over village square to the hills beyond
third bedroom with en suite and french day bed
view from 3rd bedroom window . to the rear garden .this picture was taken at sunset .
new en suite with huge power shower
new 2017 en suite
large power shower  in new en suite
Approaching ingleton and Bank house. blue skies
the outdoor heated pool only 2 mins walk away fro  Bank house
fabulous children s play area and riverside picnic area two minutes walk from bank house
The Famous Settle to carlise railway -Ribblehead viaduct . Steam trains run regularly
1940 weekend first weekend of july every year fabulous weekend
Thornton Force waterfall Ingleton
Near by Malham cove ,Ideal for walking and sight seeing. Malham is a fabulous dales village
the waterfalls Ingleton a fabulous walk  with breath taking views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aprilrose...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and great house for a big group!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed in this lovely house 21st - 28th June 2014.

Bank House is fab for a big sized party, which was great for us 6 adults, a baby and a dog. The garden space was brilliant and as we went when the weather was amazing, it meant we could enjoy the BBQ and sun lounger facilities provided.

There was a table that was large enough for all of us too, which was great when we were enjoying all of our home cooked meals. We would have preferred a bit more bench space in the kitchen though, but this didn’t impact our stay.

The bedrooms are all gorgeous and styled differently and the bathroom is a great size, with a shower as well as a bath provided.

The only problem we had was that as we went when the temperature was boiling, we had the windows open. This is fine, but if you stay in the loft, the resident peacock will wake you up at various points in the night sitting on the roof making sounds like a vuvuzela for up to ten minutes at a time. But this is the English countryside after all!

I would definitely recommend staying in Ingleton as there is so much do to and see on your door step or only a half an hour drive away. Bank house is located in such a good area, next to the old fashioned sweet shop, cake shop, a co-op and the Ingleton outdoor swimming pool and park.

My Dad would like to thank you Denise for the books provided, he loved having a good read of some in the garden! Denise was very helpful and kept in touch with me both before and after my visit, answering any questions I asked. Great owner!

Recommend: Ingleton Waterfall Trail, The Wheatsheaf, Frumenty and Fluffin, Ingleton Outdoor Pool

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location - perfect!
Liked least: The resident peacock!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_Berr...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and homely”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect inside Bank House. Beautifully decorated and very comfy. The kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom has a brilliant power shower, the garden is lovely for a BBQ, the sitting room is warm and welcoming and all the rooms are a good size with comfy beds! Well situated near shops, restaurants, pubs and most importantly the waterfalls walk. Would not hesitate to visit again. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here at the end of May with my partner, our three boys aged 9, 12 and 14, my dad and his dog. Bank house is a lovely little holiday home with a few special extras like the peacock who lives in the garden - amazing! And the outdoor pool which we walked to barefoot in less than two minutes. I would hugely recommend the Waterfalls trail, if your feeling brave you can even walk right up and under one of the big waterfalls - stunning. Plenty of games/videos/PlayStation in the house to keep the kids entertained. The only downside is that the garden isn't very private but overall its a lovely place to chill out and enjoy the area. I would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacock in the garden and nearby pool
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
thank you for your lovely comments please come and stay again soon . the out door pool in the village is lovely this time of year and on the doorstep !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great location.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house. Well equipped. Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Would definetely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
thank you for your comments glad you all had a great time . please come and stay again next time you could try our pamper package I can organise for a beauty therapist to visit the cottage ,great for girls weekends .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments - look forward to seeing you again at Bank House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the property
Liked least: Moving car on Market Day but that wasn't a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments .look forward to seeing you all again at Bank House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing