We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property in great location 👍”
other travellers have booked this property
modern loungs flat screen tv DVD play station cosey live in flame fire. views to garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
modern loungs flat screen tv DVD play station cosey live in flame fire. views to garden
new 2017 state of the art kitchen 
 fridge freeze  washing machine dryer dishwasher wine fridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
modern loungs flat screen tv DVD play station cosey live in flame fire. views to garden
new 2017 state of the art kitchen 
 fridge freeze  washing machine dryer dishwasher wine fridge.
full size fridge freezer and a wine fridge.full size washer /dryer and dishwasher all new 2017
FABULOUS LARGE DINING AREA .
south facing enclosed garden at Bank house
relax with a glass of wine a complementary bottle will be waiting for you on arrival
Bank House in the heart of the village .in he village square .
Large family bathroom ,with separate bath and shower. one bath towel per person provided free
Double bedroom with views to the hills and onto the historic village square
view from master bedroom . view over the village square and over to the hills.
Your comfort is our concern. designers guild bed linen and john Lewis fabrics and wall coverings
twin room with TV DVD views over village square to the hills beyond
third bedroom with en suite and french day bed
view from 3rd bedroom window . to the rear garden .this picture was taken at sunset .
new en suite with huge power shower
new 2017 en suite
large power shower  in new en suite
Approaching ingleton and Bank house. blue skies
the outdoor heated pool only 2 mins walk away fro  Bank house
fabulous children s play area and riverside picnic area two minutes walk from bank house
The Famous Settle to carlise railway -Ribblehead viaduct . Steam trains run regularly
1940 weekend first weekend of july every year fabulous weekend
Thornton Force waterfall Ingleton
Near by Malham cove ,Ideal for walking and sight seeing. Malham is a fabulous dales village
the waterfalls Ingleton a fabulous walk  with breath taking views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteveWard...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous property in great location 👍”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a long weekend at Bank House for my mum's birthday and can say the accomodation was excellent with quality furniture and fittings and set right in the heart of a lovely village and surrounding area... everything you could want for a break from the norm ! I must also add that the owner Denise made everything so easy and uncomplicated regarding instructions for arrival and for our stay there. All in all a top drawer getaway for either a few days or indeed a week or two. We would definitely recommend and return here !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments . We do have a fab central village location and pride ourseves on keeping rhe property tip top !
The out door village pool is a real bonus too in summer and is just a short walk away through the park . Fantastic walks can be done from the doorstep of Bank house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture19...
1 review
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely stay at Bank House. The property has been fitted out immaculately and we really loved it - super cosy and modern at the same time. Denise was extremely helpful - gave us lots of tips on restaurants and places to visit - even when we left our swimming costumes in the washing machine she posted them back to us. Fantastic!

The location was great.....all within a 3 min walk we had an outdoor swimming pool, several nice pubs and cafes, a chippy, two Indians and a couple of nice restaurants. Having everything on our doorstep was just what we needed.

Would love to go back another time for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
So glad you had a great stay . Summer in the dales is rather fabulous ! And the ingleton out door pool by the river is just fab . Thank you for your lovely comments xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2017
thank you girls for your lovely review . the house is an ideal spot for friends having a few days away . great wine bar on the doorstep and great walks on the door step ! plenty of mirrors bathrooms and hairdryers to go round and a great garden to relax in in the evening !!!.even better from may 31st the pool is open in the village and you can enjoy a late evening swim then a 2 min walk home through the park for a glass of wine in the enclosed garden of Bank house . bliss
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrHardy99
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage in a fab location in a really lovely village.”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage location is perfect. Right in the centre of the village with easy walking distance to the local pubs and restaurants. In fact we loved La Cascada 20 meters away. We visited Ingleton a few years ago and the village certainly seems busier with more local businesses.

We booked ingleton as we are keen walkers and the location made the three peaks and many other walks so easy to get to.

The interior is presented to a high standard, very clean with a lovely modern kitchen. It was nice to see the wine cooler! There is also a new and large fridge freezer and a full size dishwasher.

The enclosed rear garden was nice for the children to potter around on their trikes.

All in all we were very happy with the accommodations and will definitely book again in the summer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments . We are a newly refurbished property feb 2017 . We pride ourselves on our high standards . Glad you enjoyed this fab central village location . Thanks for your repeat booking .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A well equipped cottage, lacking for nothing, tucked away in the village of Ingleton. The cottage will be even better next year as, I believe, an en suite bathroom is being installed in early 2017. Lovely cottage, village, people and so much to do at a leisurely pace. Something for all of the family...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Yes i can confirm ensuite will be in place by feb 2017 making tbis a 2 bath property . Book now for 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located cottage in the heart of the village, cosy and well equipped, lovely seating area in lounge, gorgeous”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lots to see and do if you stay at this wonderful cottage. Spotless. Well maintained, cosy lounge and bedrooms. Luxury furnishings and linen. A bottle of red wine and a bar of dark chocolate to greet us on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge very comfortable and cosy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great weekend”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fab base to explore Ingleton :) Lovely clean house and lots of board games and things to do when the weather is bad. Quick responses from owner and professional service.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments please visit again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing