We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverview

24' lounge with river views and wood burning stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
24' lounge with river views and wood burning stove
Bespoke oak/granite kitchen/diner. Portmerion crockery. Dishwasher. Washing machine. First floor bedroom (23') with superking bed, single bed and sofa bed if rquired. Ensuite. TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
32 reviews
24' lounge with river views and wood burning stove
Bespoke oak/granite kitchen/diner. Portmerion crockery. Dishwasher. Washing machine.
First floor bedroom (23') with superking bed, single bed and sofa bed if rquired. Ensuite. TV.
Snooker/table tennis/games room
Ground floor family bathroom with whirlpool bath. Listen to your i pod while you are in the bath!
En suite for first floor bedroom, includes large bath and separate shower enclosure.
24' spacious lounge with window seats and river views and wood burning stove.
Ground floor bedroom with king size bed. Freeview TV.
Mezannine with double sofa bed if required. Accessed via staircase from lounge. Overlooks the river.
Woodburner. Always lit for your arrival in winter. Free wood included.
The famous Ribblehead Viaduct
Looking up Ingleton Main Street
View from mezzanine towards the river and outdoor swimming pool
Thornton Force on Ingleton Waterfall Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anne E
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just returned from a long family weekend. The cottage was immaculately presented, spotlessly clean and even better than it looked online. The river view is amazing, along with the location. We noted from the visitors book that many people visit again and again and I am sure we will do that too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renebet
North East England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked this because of the great reviews on Trip Adviser (don't we all?!), but we always take them with a pinch of salt. No need to worry with this one.

The house has been beautifully updated by the owners and provides a very comfortable and relaxing base for the area. We loved the style of it; the amount of light in the sitting room, the kitchen had everything we could want and more and the standard of the fixtures and fittings was extremely high. I'm not a bath person, but couldn't resist whirlpool bath after our walk around the waterfalls.

We'd planned to go to the local pubs for evening meals (well, we were on holiday), but decided to make the most of the house and stayed in to cook, enjoy the wood burner (men can't resist making a fire), and play pool downstairs in the games room.

I can honestly say that we were left wanting for nothing, and I hope we'll be back again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It felt like a home from home
Liked least: Leaving after only 3 nights!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice F
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most pleasureable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed for six nights could have moved in for good
everything you could wish for in a holiday cottage
clean,well equipped and beautiful surroundings
will be staying again next year

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley H
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday let with great facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed at Riverview over the Christmas week and as soon as we opened the door we were amazed at the fantastic facilities. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is extremely well-equipped. The owners had provided a lovely tree and delicious cake to welcome us. The bathrooms are huge and beautifully presented. The games room was a fantastic bonus, we all enjoyed a spot of table tennis, pool and darts and the sound system was a great hit. The owners were next door and very friendly but not obtrusive. Ingleton is a lovely village with everything you need for day to day groceries and some lovely friendly pubs. The waterfall walk is a must and there are loads of other long or short walks you can take without getting the car out.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The large but cosy rooms with great facilities
Liked least: Lack of WiFi was a very small problem in the scheme of things
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The quality of the finish. Best holiday home we have rented as a large group in the uk.
Liked least: As we were four couples, the bedrooms didn't quite work but we were advised of this on booking and it certainly didn't affect our overall view of the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teo M
Benalmadena
Level Contributor
277 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing