We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverview

24' lounge with river views and wood burning stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
24' lounge with river views and wood burning stove
Bespoke oak/granite kitchen/diner. Portmerion crockery. Dishwasher. Washing machine. First floor bedroom (23') with superking bed, single bed and sofa bed if rquired. Ensuite. TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
33 reviews
24' lounge with river views and wood burning stove
Bespoke oak/granite kitchen/diner. Portmerion crockery. Dishwasher. Washing machine.
First floor bedroom (23') with superking bed, single bed and sofa bed if rquired. Ensuite. TV.
Snooker/table tennis/games room
Ground floor family bathroom with whirlpool bath. Listen to your i pod while you are in the bath!
En suite for first floor bedroom, includes large bath and separate shower enclosure.
24' spacious lounge with window seats and river views and wood burning stove.
Ground floor bedroom with king size bed. Freeview TV.
Mezannine with double sofa bed if required. Accessed via staircase from lounge. Overlooks the river.
Woodburner. Always lit for your arrival in winter. Free wood included.
The famous Ribblehead Viaduct
Looking up Ingleton Main Street
View from mezzanine towards the river and outdoor swimming pool
Thornton Force on Ingleton Waterfall Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super games room for the kids
Liked least: Having to leave so soon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Planningm...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Riverview has been refurbished to a very high standard and is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Extras like the jacuzzi bath and games room were very much appreciated by our part of adults and teens. Potential guests thought should not that, although they say the house sleeps 8, there are only 2 actual bedrooms. 1 is very large and would easily sleep 4 or 5 the other is just a double. Additional sleeping is on the mezzanine level over the lounge. It's fairly private but could be inconvenient if say you had young children asleep and adults being loud downstairs (kitchen & Lounge are open-plan). It wasn't a problem for us though and we had a lovely time. Only slight moan (and I hesitate but feel I must say something) was that we had towels missing for some guests and when I went next door to enquire (no 'phone signal) I did feel I was rather a nuisance (I ended up apologising for bothering them rather than them apologising for the oversight). That said, I'd go back in a heartbeat!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jacuzzi bath
Liked least: Feeling I was bothering the owners
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianbazza
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Main reason for staying was Christmas with relatives living nearby and the cottage was fabulous. Everything we needed with 5 star touches from the underfloor heating to games room with pool table. Nothing was any trouble for the owners closely. The only thing missing was wi-fi but I can recommend this cottage highly enough for a family. We loved and will return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJS71
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Start to 2014”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

After years of talking about going away for New Year's Eve we finally did it and booked 5 nights at the cottage. Our group had a brilliant time and were so glad that we had at last arranged it. On arrival we were immediately impressed with the cottage, it was spotlessly clean, beautifully presented, warm and inviting with the wood burner lit for our arrival. Another lovely touch was the bottle of fizz and Christmas cake that the owners had left out for us. We instantly felt at home, relaxed and did not want to leave!!!

There was everything there that you would need, kitchen is well equipped, the beds are very comfy and the games room and fantastic music system were both an added bonus and made use of during our New Years Eve celebrations.

Location is also a positive with local shops and pubs all in walking distance. Although on this trip we did not do much walking there are plenty of walks in and around the area which we will be tackling on our return visit.

A fab time was had by all and what a perfect way to start the year. We loved it so much that we have already booked to return later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne E
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just returned from a long family weekend. The cottage was immaculately presented, spotlessly clean and even better than it looked online. The river view is amazing, along with the location. We noted from the visitors book that many people visit again and again and I am sure we will do that too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing