We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverview

Lounge showing staircase up to meazannine & staircase down to games room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge showing staircase up to meazannine & staircase down to games room
Large light lounge, overlooking river. Wood burner,Freeview TV, DVD player & fibre broadband. Oak & granite kitchen diner. Range cooker, Portmeirion crockery, flagged floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Lounge showing staircase up to meazannine & staircase down to games room
Large light lounge, overlooking river. Wood burner,Freeview TV, DVD player & fibre broadband.
Oak & granite kitchen diner. Range cooker, Portmeirion crockery, flagged floor
Ground floor bedroom with king size pocket sprung bed, percale bedlinen. Towels provided
Large frost floor bedroom with super king (or twin) bed & single bed. Single sofa bed on request
Showing door to en suite bathroom. Underfloor heating throughout house.
Mezzanine level which overlooks fireplace. Great views over river. Double sofa bed on request
Games room with 3/4 snooker table, table tennis, darts, piano & board games. A real bonus!
Detached stone built conversion on very quiet back lane of Ingleton. Private parking  front & back.
Outside seating area to rear of property
En suite bathroom to first floor bedroom with large bath, separate shower enclosure. Heated floor!
Porcelain tiled bathroom
Ground floor family bathroom with whirlpool bath. Listen to your i pod while you are in the bath!
Showing mezzanine level from lounge. Giving house lovely spacious, light airy feel
Woodburner. Always lit for your arrival in winter. Free wood included.
View from mezzanine level
View from lounge towards the river and outdoor swimming pool
Some lovely guests comments
Ingleborough from Clapham
Happy guests!
The famous Ribblehead Viaduct, just 5 miles away
Many guests return to Riverview every year
Ingleton viaduct
Outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool in village (May to September) & Waterfalls Trail
Thornton Force on Ingleton Waterfall Trail
Walking up Ingleborough from Clapham
Ingleborough, one of the Three Peaks. You can walk this from the village!
Looking up Ingleton Main Street
View from one of the bridges in Ingleton looking up river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hits123
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous location, Fabulous cottage. Hayley and Jeremy have thought of everything one could possibly need in a holiday cottage and more! The ingleton trail is just a few minutes walk away. We had a fantastic time and the kids loved the games room. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumchef
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be our best self catering accommodation yet.
It was beautiful inside.
The beds were so comfortable.
Everything you would need was there.
Attention to detail and cleanliness was outstanding.
The games room was the icing on the cake for us, we loved the piano..
Everything was exceptional.
Thank you and sorry for our late review!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very Quirky and homely”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a great cottage and had everything that we needed for a fabulous weekend which was lovely after our Epic challenge of the Yorkshire Three Peaks.

Highly recommended and would defiantly come back again.

Thank you for a pleasant stay
The Sunday Girls Road Club and friends on thier Yorkshire Three Peaks Challenge x

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total class”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We'd been to Ingleton before. I think we'd walked past the house but never looked in. Friends of ours recommended it and told us that we would be impressed. They were not wrong! From the moment you cross the door the place oozes charm, style and quality. Every care has been taken to make this not just a dream holiday cottage but a dream home as well. Anyone that can take a week or a weekend away really ought to give Riverview a stay. The wood burning fire (logs provided), luxury beds, whirlpool bath, games room (snooker, darts and table tennis), beautiful kitchen, comfy sofas. I could go on. I should also say you overlook the river and are two minutes from the start of one of the most spectacular walks in Britain, the Waterfalls Walk. I don't write many of these reviews but Riverview truly deserves it. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare, Nr Sudbury
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bridedan
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed at this cottage and on both occasions we were not disappointed.
Great location, the cottage is very nice and well equipped.
Having a games room is a great bonus especially if you have a family or if its raining.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
708jam
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Oustanding”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My son and his family arrived before we did and texted "prepare to be amazed" which pretty much sums up the property. The kitchen was very well equipped and everything worked as it should. The property was very clean and all the beds were comfortable. Obviously being Yorkshire it rained a lot and we made very good use of the games room in the evenings. Excellent location with great walks in the area and a river close by. I would highly recommend this property for a family of six or seven and would definitely plan to use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout which is good for two families
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing