We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent accommodation in the heart of Ingleton”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hobby Cottage

Spacious L shaped lounge/dining area with doors leading to private enclosed patio. Freeview TV &
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious L shaped lounge/dining area with doors leading to private enclosed patio. Freeview TV &
Hobby Cottage on the left and 1 bedroom Merlin Cottage next door Large bedroom with double and single bed. Freeview TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
22 reviews
Spacious L shaped lounge/dining area with doors leading to private enclosed patio. Freeview TV &
Hobby Cottage on the left and 1 bedroom Merlin Cottage next door
Large bedroom with double and single bed. Freeview TV.
Ground floor bathroom with whirlpool bath and shower over.
Fully integrated kitchen with dishwasher, gas cooker, microwave and washing machine.
Private enclosed patio.
Master bedroom with huge superking bed (can be split into 2 singles) Freeview TV.
The famous Ribblehead Viaduct
Ingleborough
Looking up Ingleton Main Street
Thornton Force on Ingleton Waterfalls Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KnightCol
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marvelous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We have spent the new year period in Ingleton for the last few years and this cottage is by far the best. It was clean to a very high standard (unlike some others we have stayed at) and very comfortable. It was clear from walking through the door that Hayley & Jeremy cared
for the comfort of guests. It is a cottage we would recomend without hesitation to family and friends. We hope to return some day.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The spa bath was great for old bones after a day out.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in beautiful area of Yorkshire Dales.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked through independent cottages and had great service and communication with the owners of the cottage as we booked last minute. We had no problems organizing it all at short notice. The property was really spacious, very clean and modern. We had everything we needed there. The whirlpool bath and underfloor heating was luxurious. It was very warm and friendly. Its on the doorstop to some stunning walks in the Yorkshire Dales. It was easy to access the village, the best cake shop ever and some great pubs. Stunning walks in the Yorkshire Dales including Ribblehead Viaduct nearby and the Waterfall Walk in Ingleton itself. We had a fantastic stay and are planning to go back. Highly Recommended. 10 out of 10 for a great holiday.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The decor, underfloor heating, whirlpool bath and village setting.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marvellous - a real home from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We've been coming to Ingleton for nearly ten years now and have stayed in Hobby Cottage as well as the larger River View Cottage for the bulk of the time we have visited. Previously we sampled various other cottages in and around Ingleton, but trust me these are the best you will find - so much so we would happily buy Hobby cottage ourselves!! In fact we are returning to Ingleton twice next year, both times will be spent in Hayley & Jeremy's fantastic properties. This may sound biased, but in the summer we brought our in laws up to stay in Merlin next door to Hobby for a week. They were very impressed comparing it to luxury hotels they have stayed in both the UK and Overseas. They would love to come back but due to age, won't drive the distance from Southend !!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything - and the cleanliness - wow
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lozWestMi...
west midlands wench
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Spent a week in this lovely cottage. When we arrived it was lovely and warm and welcoming, the under floor heating was a bonus! Everything you could need here for a relaxing and comfortable stay. My partner took advantage of the spa bath and said how good it was, I particularly enjoyed the comfy bed, two seperate mattresses which was bliss! I also enjoyed the peace and quiet in this pretty little village. Handy Co-op and we also found the fish and chip shop. Good location with easy access to some lovely places, we went to Windermere,and the trees were stunning in the Autumn sunshine. Also close to Dales with lots of walking if you desire. Would definetely recommend this little gem.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: All of it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stoke
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: parking availability
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing