We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, cosy, well-equipped, beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Merlin Cottage

Lounge with patio doors, underfloor heating, freeview tv, dvd player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with patio doors, underfloor heating, freeview tv, dvd player
Kitchen area. Bedroom with super king bed (can be 2 singles on request)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lounge with patio doors, underfloor heating, freeview tv, dvd player
Kitchen area.
Bedroom with super king bed (can be 2 singles on request)
Bedroom
Open plan lounge kitchen
Ground floor bathroom with large shower enclosure. Luxurious underfloor heating.
Merlin Cottage, on the right, Hobby Cottage with 2 bedrooms on the left.
Quality toiletries provided
Welcome bottle of wine & Information Book
Thornton Force on Ingleton Waterfalls Trail
The Turbarry Road, Kingsdale
Ingleton viaduct
The famous Ribblehead Viaduct
Ingleborough, the closest of the 3 Peaks and walkable from the village
Looking up Ingleton Main Street
River Doe running through the village
Private patio.
View from the bedroom window.
Walking up Ingleborough from Clapham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vivien H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, cosy, well-equipped, beautiful cottage. Suited us perfectly. W.”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable, cosy, well-equipped, beautiful cottage. suited us perfectly. We will be back. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed in Merlin Cottage during the mini beast from the east. We were very warm and cosy despite the snow and ice outside. The underfloor heating is a real luxury. The area is very nice with a pub next door that's ok but its worth the 15 mins walk to the Masons. Great food, great beer and lovely welcome. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonris...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cosy cottage”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Hobby cottage twice which was lovely but decided to try Merlin and we so pleased we did . We are both a couple of oldies and found it so cosy ,as the weather was not kind we were quite happy to stay in .Everything we wanted like being at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice H
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage ”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here over Christmas from 23rd to 29th December. The cottage has everything you need to make a full Christmas lunch. It was spotlessly clean and cosy, it had a new bathroom and the bedroom was very spacious. It was very well positioned with pubs and restaurants nearby. I would recommend the mason's arms and the wheatsheaf next door. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stretch-M...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful first class cottage”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

the cottage provided all we wanted and was spotless. Great attractions nearby and within driving distance of many cute villages and the Blackpool Tower. had a great stay and would recommend it to any holiday makers who love a quiet village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing