We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”
Review of Riverside Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Lodge
Ranked #9 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here with two other friends for 2 nights in April.
This B&B was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable, such a lovely house, and with a lovely warm welcome from Debbie and Andrew.
Breakfast was excellent, with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and Debbie's superb home-made muesli, then a tasty full cooked breakfast!
We could not fault this fabulous B&B, we would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We visited this lovely B&B in April on our way to the Lake District. We felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. Debie was very helpful, recommending various establishments in the village to eat and suggesting routes and places to visit and ways to get them.

The rooms were superb, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

A great B&B indeed and very reasonable in price.

Helpful and accommodating, and providing the finest service imaginable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachzSpes .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Have just returned from Ingleton where we stayed for two nights (wish it could have been longer!) at Riverside Lodge. We were greeted by Andrew who immediately made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely, very comfortable and fab views over the garden and down to the river. Breakfast on both mornings was wonderful and really set us up for the day ahead. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking to have a relaxing time in Ingleton. Debbie and Andrew are perfect hosts and make you feel very at home and comfortable.

Room Tip: Poppy has a lovely view over the river and to the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at the Riverside Lodge in the Primrose room. Spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. Hosts are excellent and the breakfasts are extremely good.

Excellent value for money and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending to friends and family.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Having just stayed at the riverside lodge, I have to say that it is the best B and B we have ever stayed in. We booked the poppy room for two nights for my 50th. On entering the lodge we were made very welcome and it improved throughout the stay. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was huge. On the day of my birthday, I even had a candle in my sausage. Thanks for making it a great stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed in the Lavender room recently - room and breakfast were lovely - good choice and well cooked and all credit to Debbie and Mark who run it they were 1st class for service...One hiccup with the fire alarm was responded to well although suggest some kind of emergency contact number on door would have been easier than going to next door to contact. Unfortunately I would have to say probably aren't suitable for curious young children as all the nice china and little ornaments were not safe from our 16mth old's hands... That said would definitely go back if on a night away just me and the hubby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bezza597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in the lavender room last bank holiday (23/8/13to26/8/13). It was wonderful. The room was brilliant, wonderfully high ceiling, great size room, beautiful en-suite, comfy bed, lovely lounge, gorgeous view for breakfast from dining room. Gardens are great, we walked to the bottom and found the steps that take you down to the river greta, it was a lovely place to sit. The hosts Andrew and Debbie were perfect. Every morning was filled with as much breakfast as you can eat, with a wide selection from full english to home made muesli, and the home made marmalade and lemon curd was mmmm. Every day they made a lovely, big packed lunch with a home made cake. And they are always happy to chat and answer questions, and advise about the local area and sights. We recommend the waterfall trail and the caves for a good walk. We look forward to staying with Andrew and Debbie again,. Thankyou both very much for making us feel so very welcome in your beautiful home. xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingleton hotels
0.6 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#6 of 22 in Ingleton
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 22 in Ingleton
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
0.1 mi away
Holly Grange Guest House
Holly Grange Guest House
#3 of 22 in Ingleton
394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inglenook Guest House
Inglenook Guest House
#8 of 22 in Ingleton
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Lodge

Property: Riverside Lodge
Address: 24 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Lodge is an 8 bedroom guest house nestled at the foot of Ingleborough in the Yorkshire Dales. We have a large car park and riverside garden. All rooms are en-suite with 2 on ground floor. Evening meals and packed lunches available. Games room with free pool table and Sauna. Waterfalls walk on our doorstep ant the Yorkshire 3 peaks within walking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Lodge Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing