We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay & Lovely Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seed Hill Guest House
Ranked #5 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Thanks for such a warm welcome!! .. We stayed here for one night , when we arrived we were given a choice of rooms.. The bed was comfy and there was clean towels and a hot power shower. I would stay here again - infact we will be back in the summer, The breakfast was GREAT , lovely hot full english ... Great location for Whitscare caves , Also Ingleton Waterfall trail. Cant wait to come back.. Thanks Adrain , from Adele, Chris Ed & Liz :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AdeleL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

Booked last minute for New Year and were really pleased we did. Ingleton is a great place anyway, but this B&B is so full of character. Adrian is a great host and the accommodation is warm, comfortable with plenty of storage and space. Its location in the centre of Ingleton is spot on.

Adrian takes great care in providing a breakfast to suit everyone's taste and diet and our vegetarian option was first class. Will definitely be going again later in the year.

Ate in the Craven Heiffer which has had mixed reviews but we get a separate vegetarian menu (which is rare) and the food is well cooked and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Very old house with beams, full of charm. Very warm welcome. Adrian went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. Free WiFi. Very generous and absolutely delicious breakfast. We stayed there to do the Yorkshire 3 Peaks and we were indeed very close to Ribblehead railways station where we started the walk. We had dinner at the Craven, suggested by Adrian, and it was outstanding. Nice atmosphere, great food reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I was in room Jasmine, at the front of the house, which is situated right in the centre of the villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cham0is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Just spent 2 nights at Seed Hill over the weekend. Very warm welcome from Adrian. Lovely warm room full of character with the ceiling beams. Nice to sit in the window seat and watch the world go by as room overlooked main street but was in no way noisy. Huge bed lovely and clean. Lashings of hot water. Breakfast was very tasty and filling we hardly needed anything else until our evening meal.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at Seed Hill. Thank you Adrian. Pauline and Nev. Simpkins Co. Durham

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nevillesimpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I've lost count of the times we've stayed at Seed Hill, but we were back there for a birthday weekend treat with friends this month & it was lovely as usual. I cannot recommend this superb B&B highly enough. Adrian is such a great host & his breakfasts are delicious & hearty. We love Seed Hill & always look forward to our stays.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkAlibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

A lovely building in the centre of the village.
The full English breakfast was very good and the bed was HUGE

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

plenty to do in the area, Seed Hill was very comfortable and great food. We were made to feel very welcome.It was recommended to us and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greendogavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingleton hotels
0.7 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harling House, Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#11 of 22 in Ingleton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Croft Gate Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Craven Heifer Inn
The Craven Heifer Inn
#22 of 22 in Ingleton
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seed Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seed Hill Guest House

Address: The Square | Village Centre, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seed Hill Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful old grade 2 listed guest house situated directly in the centre of Ingleton a picturesque Yorkshire Dales village. Quality all en-suite bed and breakfast with ample off road parking for a fee. An ideal central base for touring the Yorkshire Dales and Moors, the Cumbrian Lake District the Lancashire coast and even Southern Scotland. Contact Adrian for more details and any local information you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms and Ebookers so you can book your Seed Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seed Hill Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing