We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Court Farm Country Park
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Banwell
Attraction details
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a great place for a day out with young children. You do need a nice day to fully appreciate what there is on offer here as most of it is outside although there is a play area inside but not really for older children. My daughter is 7 and loved it but I think if she was much older she wouldn't have such a good time there. There is opportunities to feed lambs and goats, there is pony rides and tractor rides too. There are trampolines and a large wooden fort outside to play on.
We used a voucher from amazon local for a cheaper entry and had a great day but I think if I'd paid full price it wouldn't be such good value.
Overall it was a great day but I'd recommend looking for deals for a better entrance fee!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hellsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    53
    14
    9
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We visited the farm today with our 1 year old boy. The farm is not at all run down in our opinion it is a lovely working farm and owners are very nice! You get to have free tractor rides and there are plenty of play areas in and outdoors. The animals all friendly and well looked after. Our only negative was there was nothing for lunch as they had run out so we had to go to local subway but other than that it was great day! Would definitely go back x

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic family day out”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The farm was very quiet on our visit today, which was brilliant for our children as there was no wait for tractor rides (free) or pony rides (£1). They loved bottle feeding the lambs and goats too. Great indoor play barns with picnic areas. Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall a great day out on a real working farm.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cafequeen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Day trip with twin granddaughters”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was an excellent day at an authentic farm where the girls were able to get up close and even feed the animals. It was an clean as a working farm could be.
The play equipment was substantial and well maintained - there were indoors and outdoor play areas. Food was available but if you wanted to take a picnic there was no problem.
The most difficult thing was getting the girls to leave.
If you want an all singing dancing play barn go elsewhere but if you want good honest fun this is the place to go

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible! Don't waste your money!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Ended up at this place with my 3 yr old and 7 yr old as it's website stated it was an award winning farm! Well it might have been 15 years ago. It was shocking. Filthy is an understatement. This place is so ran down and all if it's equipment is tired! Ride on toys were broken and did not work! Everything seemed unsafe. I'm surprised this place is even open 2 the public! Avoid at all costs!'

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mummy3angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Court Farm Country Park also viewed

Hewish, Weston-super-Mare
 

Been to Court Farm Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing