We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really lovely place to stop”

Stonebridge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banwell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonebridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Banwell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here end of May 2014.. Our hosts Richard and Liz could not have been more hospitable with a welcoming gin and tonic, unlimited teas and coffees, huge breakfast, wi-fi and a clean and very comfortable room with a modern en suite.. The dinner Liz cooked was absolutely delicious - could not get better in a restaurant. We even had our own living room .There is a large garden area in which we enjoyed the evening sunshine with our cup of tea..Stonebridge comes highly recommended by us and we will stay there again when we need a base close to the airport or are passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arroyovaquero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed over at Stonebridge B&B on-route from Cornwall to the Peak District. The close proximity to the M5 and evening meal offer was an unbeatable combination.
Arriving after a tiring day, we were greeted by Liz who provided much needed tea and warm scones in the dining room.
Our downstairs twin room was spacious and well furnished, with a lovely en-suite bathroom -
in addition, there is a cosy lounge with wood burner and tv.
Fortunately, we had booked dinner and was absolutely delighted with the 2 course meal that we had previously selected from a menu - outstanding value and quality.
Liz & Richard are the most sincere and gracious hosts, we would not hesitate to stay at Stonebridge in the future and recommend to friends

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnmoreRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here in November 2013 for a local wedding. Our hosts Richard and Liz could not have been more hospitable; everything was perfect with lovely homely touches such as freshly baked cakes, unlimited teas and coffees, delicious breakfasts, wi-fi and clean and very comfortable rooms. We even had our own living room complete with a log-burning fire. There is a large garden area for games and sitting out in the evening in warmer months. Evening meals are available upon request (sadly we had no time to take advantage of this) and coupled with the proximity to the M5, this lovely B&B would make an ideal stopover point for a long haul trip down to Devon and Cornwall, or an ideal starting point for visits to Bristol, Glastonbury, Wells and Wookie Hole. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Of the two rooms available, the upstairs room has a large screen television so you can lie in bed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stonebridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Stonebridge Wolvershill Road, Banwell BS29 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Banwell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Banwell
Price Range: £78 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful country house with separate entrance to ground floor double room with top grade bathroom plus shower and own sitting room with log burner and above on 1st floor double room with en suite shower room. Farm breakfasts with local eggs, homemade breads and fruits from garden, sumptuous 3 course dinners by pre-booking and in summer croquet and clock golf in garden. Near Bristol Airport, Cheddar Gorge, Wells and perfect pit stop for Devon & Cornwall-Junction 21 of M5. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Bed And Breakfast Banwell, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing