We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wookey Hole Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
414
411
197
57
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
411
197
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior family roomthe sofa bedcave tourcircus showfamily friendly hotelcaptain jackswitches hatcheddar gorgecrazy golfcooked breakfastthe hotel is cleangood sizehalf termhotel restaurantbudget hotelpremier innfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Travelling with my sister, we used this hotel as an overnight stop when exploring Glastonbury, Wells and Cheddar Gorge. It is conveniently situated, although off the beaten track and is very fresh, airy and modern with ample free parking. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There is a Bistro on site which serves a range of food, which we both thought average. Being on the same site as the Wookey Hole attraction, as expected, there were quite a few children around. It was good value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerylR549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Booked this hotel at last minute really, (the night before) as we planned a day out in Bath but didn't want to pay the prices in Bath for one night stay, this was ideal and a lovely drive down to. So...it's about 40mins drive to Bath but cheaper on petrol in the long run. We arrived and were treated by friendly staff. The room was very clean, spacious and had a clean en suite too. The night was tranquil and loved the patio doors in the room overlooking the car park? but at least you can keep an eye out on the car!
I have graded this a 3 rating and yet giving it a glowing review, but the breakfast was not ideal. To be fair we had a veggie breakfast and they had no veggie sausages and did not offer us a choice to substitute the missing item and we paid £8 for breakfast. Also the food tasted like it was nuked in the microwave i.e. the beans, hash browns, fried toast and mushrooms just heated up....egg was the only freshly cooked item. Plus the hot water in the urn was not hot enough for a nice cup of tea. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and advised us on the route to take to Bath which to be fair she explained it well even though she was brief. However, we already paid for breakfast the previous evening and the staff charged it twice on the account so you'll need to check and make sure that no additional charges have been applied, this was easily resolved without any hesitation.
Overall a quirky place to stay and I liked it! I would use again for a stop over if need be I the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KimiKhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed hear for two weeks whilst working in the area. You really can't complain about the rooms, there modern and clean. As for the staff they need to brighten up a bit, I'm not after a stand up routine and there phone number but just look like you care for 2 seconds while your with a guest. There are a load of caravans out back that some people live in that looked a bit grubby and popped in and out of the hotel, we asked what the crack was because the caravans were right next to our open bedroom window and all we got was I don't know what your talking about, have they been any bother? Bit weird if you ask me. The breakfast is ok and so is the food served in the evening. All in all not a bad place especially if you're visiting the caves.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecluedupcontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

On the 17/05/2014 we got married in the caves and had our reception in the restaurant and I cannot express enough what a wonderful experience. There were over 100 of us and the staff made each and everyone of us feel extra special. A massive thank you to Gayle and her team for looking after us from the beginning stages right through to the very very end and beyond. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The Hog Roast was yummy yum yum. Hats off to the Chef and Catering Staff. We also stayed at the hotel yes all 100 & a bit from the Friday to Sunday and the rooms were excellent. They went out of their way to accommodate every one young and old. I can't recommend getting married there and making a weekend of it enough. Everyone enjoyed it so much we are planning to have a re run for our 1st Wedding Anniversary lol. xxx

Room Tip: Not one complaint about any of the rooms would stay in any of them
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loopie2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The Wookey Hole cave was right outside the hotel and the amusements are offered free to hotel guests in the evening (soft play, house of mirrors, indoor funfair type things). Room was fine, nothing special but clean and modern. Loads of parking.

The place is packed with families with small children.

Didn't give five stars as the hotel restaurant was very slow and although they said at booking that they could cater for allergies, in reality it was a real stretch for them and we still got ill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews