We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wookey Hole Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Wookey Hole Inn(Wookey Hole)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
418
413
201
59
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
413
201
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior family roomthe sofa bedcave tourcircus showfamily friendly hotelcaptain jackswitches hatcheddar gorgecrazy golfcooked breakfastthe hotel is cleangood sizehalf termhotel restaurantbudget hotelpremier innfull english
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Must be perfect for families. Food was basic. I had chicken which was 'factory' but expected same given the price. On reflection stay in Wells and drive here if wish to see the hole

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J2143X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is good value for money and very clean as it looks like it has recently been built.

The only glitches were the bathroom door did not close, a slight patch of dust in the corner of the bathroom tiles and an electric box which had a blue light which shines on the ceiling at night.

This is a family hotel so expect screaming kids until 9:00pm. Someone's car alarm went off twice in the early hours but this is not the hotel owners fault.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zest83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Have now stayed hear on numerous occasions, It is fantastic value for money as I visit Wells on business as the company I work for are based there. During the week when it is not school holidays, I can get a room only for £39.99. The hotel is clean and the rooms are perfectly acceptable. The breakfast is very good plus a varied choice of evening meals which have always been very nice.

When you compare it to local hotels it is just as good but 2/3 thirds of the price so a very good option if you are visiting Wells.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PompeyBoyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A very basic standard hotel, OK for families with young children. Guests requiring more comfort and a reasonable restaurant should go elsewhere. Dining room centred on Pirates and Witches giving a dark and dismal ambiance, resembling a cheap canteen! We had a dirty kettle in our room together with a suspicious looking shower-head, therefore no tea or shower in the morning. We avoided having breakfast following a poor evening meal and no allowance was made against the £102 charged for B&B. We were offered coffee whilst checking out but as the restaurant could not offer my wife de - caff the previous evening we declined the offer. A poor choice for us but there seems to be a market for this type of break !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Modern, comfortable, quiet and in an ideal location for visiting sights in Wells, Bath and Bristol with coast at Weston super Mare not far. As seniors we found Wookey Hole itself more suitable for families. ,but the hotel is suitable for all. The only negative point was having to go across the road to the resort restaurant for breakfast as the dining room at hotel wasn't big enough. We were lucky with weather but would consider it a pain in wet weather

Room Tip: Soundproofing good We had a room at rear facing a grassy hill that was very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews