We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Stylish, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Come inside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come inside
There is a fine view over the village Welcome to School House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Come inside
There is a fine view over the village
Welcome to School House
from hall to master bedroom
master bedroom
from ensuite to master bedroom
ensuite detail
kids bedroom
family bathroom
open plan living area
open plan living area
dining area
dining area detail
toys for you to play with
space for PJs
kids room detail
the horses next door
a footpath runs through the horses field
School Hill
School House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wookey Hole, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SLL43
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, Stylish, Great Location”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

School House is a lovely place to stay - we felt instantly at home, helped in part by the lovely finishing touches & home comforts. The location is perfect for families, with Wookey Hole literally on your doorstep, but also Wells, Glastonbury & Cheddar are all within easy reach. We would highly recommend School House as a fantastic base from which to explore this lovely part of the Engish countryside!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly T
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous ..modern...homely...great escape!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in School House for the weekend and it was perfect for our family! We are a family of 5 and there was ample room for us all. The apartment is spacious, contemporary, warm, comfortable and so homely ... we were very impressed! We wont hesitate to re-book our 2nd holiday there! A fabulous location to explore the wonderful caves and all that Wookey Hole offers!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!!
Liked least: Cant think of anything!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Test P
Test
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well equiped appartment in lovely country side”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apparentment with my husband and parents during the second week of Wimbledon. We all found it comfortable and well equiped. I think the only slightly awkward thing was fitting 4 of us round the telly, but we brought in a chair from the master bedroom and then it was fine. My husband and I enjoyed some lovely walks in the afternoon including going to Wells, while Mum and Dad were watching the tennis so it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely walks
Liked least: It was a little tight for 4 people
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It ticked all the boxes for a quiet weekend away
Liked least: The mattress on the travel cot looked a little uncomfortable!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HolidayRu...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a lovely surprise”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Beautifully presented designer apartment right in the Somerset countryside. Wells, Mendips walking, great food if you want to eat out and plenty of fresh air. Great for young kids. A real old fashioned country holiday location with a designer flair at School House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and a great price
Liked least: Raining!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Klette220...
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing