We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Godalming
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Very clean, very friendly, great restaurant. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dacza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    64
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
59
65
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed here on business 20th September. Not stayed in a Premier Inn before so wasn't sure what to expect but I have to stay the standard of breakfast would put some 4 and 5 star hotels to shame.

We got a really friendly welcome, reception booked us a table in the adjoining beefeater, had a good steak. The room was fine, most importantly really clean. The staff at breakfast were so welcoming and the choice of food was excellent; fruit salad, cereal, fresh juices,good coffee and a great cooked breakfast, as much or as little as you want, cooked freshly to order.

If I need to go to Godalming again I wouldn't hesitate to stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PodHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Engalnd
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I have stayed here on several occasions when the Premier Inn in Guildford in fully booked.

As it goes it is quite a small hotel, but the room is of the hight standard you would expect from a premier inn.

The pub that it is attached to serves the typical steak and chips and for an easy meal it is more than adequate.

If you wish to go for a curry head into Farncombe and find the "Farncombe Tandoori".

This has to be the best curry house I have ever tried, and I pop in whenever I am staying within 20 miles (something to do at night)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Good value hotel, clean, spacious bedrooms, very helpful staff. Breakfast great value with lots of choice. Central for Godalming.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolsRUSEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I appreciate it was Sunday, but to have to wait almost 2 hours for lunch is totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlebeeches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Godalming Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

More of a 'Beefeater with rooms', this 17-roomed roadside hotel has been recently refurbished in the ubiquitous Premier Inn style. It did the trick for us, our two rooms were spacious and clean, the beds very comfy and the front desk staff very helpful: this always make a big difference.
We had the breakfast, which was much, much better than other Premier Inns I've been in. The English breakfast was cooked fresh and featured really good bacon and scrambled egg. The only quirk was that the windows don't open --presumably because of the air conditioning that's been retrofitted into every room. so fresh air is in short supply.
All in all, great for a short stay but I think if you were more than three or four days you might find that the drawbacks (this is a chain, after all) start to outweigh the good bits.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Stayed two nights at £85 a night. Never worth it, poor quaity compared with Travelogues and Holiday Inn Express hotels I've experienced. The big minus (room 5) was the terrible unhealthy air quality. Windows sealed shut, no effective fresh air conditioning - result in morning: stinging eyes, sore throat, poor breathing. A desk fan was provided to circulate stale air, so problem known by management, but fan little use. A refund obtained under advertising: "A good night guaranteed or your money back" but only for the one night. No alternative room available/offered. Staff, cleanliness etc., no problem.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Godalming Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay and our hotels are delivering the highest level of service. Thanks for your review we do look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
1.1 mi away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
713 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,909 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Godalming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Godalming Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
Address: Guildford Road, Godalming GU7 3BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Godalming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Godalming Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Godalming Premier Inn is set in a quiet location along side the River Wey; it is also not far from Farncombe Railway Station and Broadwater Golf Course. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing