We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Inn(Chiddingfold)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Godalming Hotel(Godalming)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heath Hall Farm(Godalming)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Dunsfold(Godalming)(Great Value!)
US$74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
99
73
23
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
73
23
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantbeefeater next doorair conmeal dealadjoining beefeatergood sizeold buildingthe riverchecking infamily roomvisiting familystayed here for nightsbeer gardenspacious roomexcellent staya great place to stayplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for a family funeral. Check in was easy and the lady was very friendly. We were travelling with a small baby so needed a large room with space for the travel cot- the room was lovely and big, clean and comfy with all the things we needed. There's no lift so it took a while to get up the stairs which wasn't ideal with our haul! The beefeater on site was nice- the service was a bit slow and it wasn't massively busy. Breakfast was good however the waitress wasn't the best and got our order wrong but the selection was very good. Would certainly stay again but I do think that premier inn hotels in general are very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Maybe a little expensive at GBP 99, but clean, tidy and comfortable room with tea/coffee facilities and set in a superb position with it's garden beside the canal.
Lovely receptionist (Denise?) who was very helpful with ice etc, but experience was spoilt by Oscar the very grumpy waiter who we obviously offended by not following what he felt was the correct procedure for entering his restaurant. First he ignored us, and then when I went to see him he eventually came to take our order without bringing us menus.
We walked out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amerynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is on the poor side of average and the only thing premier about this inn was the price.
The bar restaurant next door is the real problem. One barman and more than twenty customers trying to order food and drinks. Lots of empty tables because everyone is in the long q for the bar!
When eventually I was served the beer was over priced and well past it's best but to stand in another 20 min q to complain just doesn't seem worth it.
Another premier inn I will be avoiding, time to find a different chain for my business trips!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolittletoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Nice welcome - the young man carried our bags to our room and welcomed us very nicely. The room was quite dark but, as we were using it to sleep and not to stay in during the day, that was fine! The room was clean and spacious. The maximum volume on the TV had been set just a "tad too low" as we both found it difficult to hear at times, but that is being really "picky"!! The hotel is situated on the side of the river and it is very easy to walk in to Guildford (if you have the time - ensure you know that you are capable of the distance before starting out though!) We had a marvellous walk and enjoyed every minute! A great alternative to staying at the other P.I. near the Lido - especially in the summer months when you can take in the wonders of the countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JVE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel is by the River Wey so there is a wonderful walk one can take along the towpath to Guildford. The hotel is quiet, the rooms very comfortable and well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone. Perfect location for visiting Guildford which is a superb country town with a first class theatre. The countryside is just wonderful.

Room Tip: We had room 17 which was to the back of the hotel and was so quiet it was terrific.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews