We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has to be one of the friendliest Premier Inns!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Godalming Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Godalming
Certificate of Excellence
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Has to be one of the friendliest Premier Inns!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

A great Premier Inn with approx only 17 rooms so very quiet and personal. The receptionist both evening and morning were very helpful, friendly and asked if everything was ok or if I needed anything getting or doing, a nice personal touch. Likewise, the pub next door was very good, the food both evening and morning breakfast was fantastic as were the staff. Other reviews have commented that the service in the pub was not of a good standard but I found it excellent.
The building is listed and so the windows do not open but all the rooms are air conditioned which makes them a very comfortable temperature during this hot weather. The hotel is located on a busy road but there are no problems with noise for a good nights sleep. I stayed in room 11 to the rear of the building, a very nice large room with large bathroom and spotlessly clean. My only criticism would be that the lower half of the windows are frosted and so you have no view, perhaps because it is the rear of the building and there is not anything to see that is appealing?
The river Wey is located to the rear of the hotel and you can easily walk into Godalming, this is a very nice touch and a pleasant walk. A great stay and will definately return, thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    57
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
57
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Dim lit rooms, bathrooms that smelt of urine, rooms that smelt damp, not one item of clean cutlery in the restaurant, deep fried lowest denominator food quality for dinner, unclean communal carpets, one room sloped to the point of circus attraction.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nnnkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Godalming Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Coventry
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for a family funeral. Check in was easy and the lady was very friendly. We were travelling with a small baby so needed a large room with space for the travel cot- the room was lovely and big, clean and comfy with all the things we needed. There's no lift so it took a while to get up the stairs which wasn't ideal with our haul! The beefeater on site was nice- the service was a bit slow and it wasn't massively busy. Breakfast was good however the waitress wasn't the best and got our order wrong but the selection was very good. Would certainly stay again but I do think that premier inn hotels in general are very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Maybe a little expensive at GBP 99, but clean, tidy and comfortable room with tea/coffee facilities and set in a superb position with it's garden beside the canal.
Lovely receptionist (Denise?) who was very helpful with ice etc, but experience was spoilt by Oscar the very grumpy waiter who we obviously offended by not following what he felt was the correct procedure for entering his restaurant. First he ignored us, and then when I went to see him he eventually came to take our order without bringing us menus.
We walked out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amerynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is on the poor side of average and the only thing premier about this inn was the price.
The bar restaurant next door is the real problem. One barman and more than twenty customers trying to order food and drinks. Lots of empty tables because everyone is in the long q for the bar!
When eventually I was served the beer was over priced and well past it's best but to stand in another 20 min q to complain just doesn't seem worth it.
Another premier inn I will be avoiding, time to find a different chain for my business trips!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolittletoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Nice welcome - the young man carried our bags to our room and welcomed us very nicely. The room was quite dark but, as we were using it to sleep and not to stay in during the day, that was fine! The room was clean and spacious. The maximum volume on the TV had been set just a "tad too low" as we both found it difficult to hear at times, but that is being really "picky"!! The hotel is situated on the side of the river and it is very easy to walk in to Guildford (if you have the time - ensure you know that you are capable of the distance before starting out though!) We had a marvellous walk and enjoyed every minute! A great alternative to staying at the other P.I. near the Lido - especially in the summer months when you can take in the wonders of the countryside.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Nicholas-at-Wade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel is by the River Wey so there is a wonderful walk one can take along the towpath to Guildford. The hotel is quiet, the rooms very comfortable and well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone. Perfect location for visiting Guildford which is a superb country town with a first class theatre. The countryside is just wonderful.

Room Tip: We had room 17 which was to the back of the hotel and was so quiet it was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
0.4 mi away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#3 of 4 in Godalming
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
2.6 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Godalming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Godalming Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
Address: Guildford Road, Godalming GU7 3BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Godalming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Godalming Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Godalming Premier Inn is set in a quiet location along side the River Wey; it is also not far from Farncombe Railway Station and Broadwater Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Godalming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing