We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby, dirty, depressing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Godalming
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Shabby, dirty, depressing.”
Reviewed 21 August 2009

This looks from the outside ok. As you walk in you notice the glass front door is dirty. Approach the bar and it is sticky sticky sticky wherever you put your arm. Look down and see a carpet that has not been vacuumed for a good few days. Go into the ladies and find loo paper on the floor (this at 5.30 at night, before it's even half busy) walk past the serving hatch to your table and look through the dirty glass (again) and hear the staff use the four letter word. Sit down and wait for the microwaved food and lose the will to live. We took associates from another country here. I was embarassed to be English. I just don't know what they will say on their return home...
Apart from that, staff were pleasant enough. And that's it. Pleasant enough does not a meal make. Just horrid. Avoid at all costs, would have preferred a maccy d and that's saying something.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank fazleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    60
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
56
58
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
smellyflower1111
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Great size rooms, very clean and tidy. They have a river out back which is lovey for walks, and a large garden with play area for the kids.
The food is great, nothings a problem for the chefs.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smellyflower1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2008

This was obviously an old pub that has been done up in the Premier Inn style. That means very clean and tidy - everything spic and span - with the ubiquitous Premier Inn duvet!

Recommended as a cheap and cheerful place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SingingDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

Very clean and quiet, rooms were all newly refurbished, basic but very comfortable. Paid £57 per room and it was worth the money. We didnt have breakfast but the beefeater restuarant (which is attached to the hotel) looked very clean and countryfied.
The staff and owner were very helpful as well
Very impressed by Premier Inn

  • Liked — PRICE AND FANTASTIC COMFORTABLE BEDS
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
0.4 mi away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#3 of 4 in Godalming
246 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
443 reviews
2.6 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
570 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Godalming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Godalming Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
Address: Guildford Road, Godalming GU7 3BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Godalming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Godalming Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Godalming Premier Inn is set in a quiet location along side the River Wey; it is also not far from Farncombe Railway Station and Broadwater Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Godalming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing