We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience in every way.”
Review of No 24 Croft Road

No 24 Croft Road
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Godalming
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
No 24 Croft Road
Ranked #13 of 17 Godalming B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We came to visit family for a birthday get-together and after a look at reviews on TripAdvisor we booked at this b & b. So pleased that we did, it was good in every aspect from very clean,comfy and well appointed rooms to lovely breakfast from Mandy our hostess. Will be back again to stay without a doubt now we have discovered this little gem :-)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheEllerays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2011

this is a lovely B&B! beautifully decorated; very clean and comfortable; great, friendly service; delicious breakfast; and fantastic location - being so close to the town centre, and yet very peaceful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyandben_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Took a wee while to find the B&B (complicated road system when walking), but easy once you know where. It's on a quiet road, close to shops, bars, restaurants and railway station. Our room had a very large comfortable bed (a bit on the low side if you are a bit stiff), a desk, drawers, wardrobe with fridge and small table. The bathroom was lovely too. It was very clean and warm.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

What a joy to stay somewhere exactly as described on the web-site 'cool, contemporary and convenient'. Truly a hidden gem in a lovely part of Surrey.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawrencestives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

8 of us, in total, booked in as we were off to a wedding locally. Mandy was very welcoming and helpful. The room was lovely, although the beds are very close to the ground, which was odd, but theu were big and the matresses were very comfy.
The showers were excellent and supply of fresh towles very good.
The breakfast was very nice. We were allowed to leave our car parked there while we went for a stroll by the river, and when we returned to find the battery had died Alan was very helpful in trying to get us started again. We were very impressed at how kind and helpful he was and how sweet and polite their son was.
I'd reccomend this place to anyone looking for a relaxed stay in a beautiful village with some lovely people.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenGilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

My husband and I had a most comfortable stay in 24 Croft Road. Lovely room and so clean. Fab shower and special biscuits for our cup of tea. Mandy treated us with great friendliness. Lovely breakfast and lots of it. This is a great place to stay and we will come again.

Rob and Patricia Charlton Co. Fermanagh

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosepark13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Number 24 is a quiet and spacious b&b in the heart of Godalming.

We were there for a wedding, staying 2 nights and had a great time. It is well situated for nights out in the town. The owners were hospitable and friendly and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The full English breakfast was generous with proper butchers sausages.

Recommended as an alternative to a faceless cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gav_Fergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
0.2 mi away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Stag on the River
The Stag on the River
#1 of 4 in Godalming
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#4 of 4 in Godalming
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
497 reviews
3.7 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
598 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming
#15 of 17 in Godalming
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 24 Croft Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 24 Croft Road

Address: 24 Croft Road, Godalming GU7 1BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Godalming
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
No 24 Croft Road Godalming, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing