We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra-reliable family restaurant”
Review of Grills & Greens - CLOSED

Grills & Greens
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: American, Italian, British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultra-reliable family restaurant”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have eaten here on many occasions and never had a bad experience. Just heading there now but I thought I would put in a word for the yaysayers... Kids love it, we love it. Relaxing, friendly, attentive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adlestrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    63
    35
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Food fantastic! Poor Drinks though!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The food here is amazing, really reasonable prices too! They're famous for their Mac cheese!!

BUT the soft drinks are served out of large coke bottles - all soft drinks taste flat. SORT THIS OUT and you'd be a much better restaurant!Even if you were to serve individual glass bottles of pop? But not small glasses from the large bottle. Its stingy and nasty having flat pop with a meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kjp-85-sry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor food and service”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Really disappointing.
Prices are expensive.
Foreign staff member served us who did not understand English properly, so got our order wrong.
Waited over half an hour for our food.
And the food was not cooked thoroughly and was mostley cold.
R

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Enjoyable family lunch”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had a pleasant late afternoon lunch here when other venues in Godalming were closed, We all enjoyed our meals. A mistake in our order was quickly rectified. Friendly service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I spent an evening catching up with old friends. The place was empty so we were a bit concerned as to why. The staff were very attentive yet not intrusive. Our food was lovely and it was served efficiently but not rushed. A very pleasant evening.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SiobhanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grills & Greens also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing