We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Godalming Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asperion(Guildford)
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Guildford(Guildford)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
43
101
55
37
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
101
55
37
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall bottle of winefull english breakfastsleigh bedpub next doortea and coffeesmall hoteldouble roomneeded somewheretown centredecent sizestayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentrearloseleylionsbarncharacter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We needed an hotel overnight whilst attending a family party. The Godalming Hotel came up trumps! From arrival the staff were helpful and attentive, the en suite facilities really good, good night's sleep, breakfast excellent, and the decor most attractive. I understand the hotel has recently been refurbished. The communal areas are bright and very attractive and the furniture whilst modern is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayatofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Although I only stayed the one night but I was more than happy. Free parking, breakfast and a comfortable (ensuite) room for the price you pay makes this hotel very good value for money. The dining area is very well done out as well and the staff were quite accommodating. It's certainly makes a nice change to stay somewhere with a bit of character.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeremyPB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here back in January and since then the building has been given an eyecatching and welcoming facelift.
The décor on the ground floor still looks new, and the same staff just as hospitable and helpful.
This 'hotel' doesn't have a bar but if like us and the other working guests who want an uninterrupted night and an excellent breakfast in the morning, then this is the place for you.
A family run business which is more a home than a hotel and has a very individualistic stamp in Godalming, that offers competitive rates and a change from the mainstream chains heavily advertised on TV

Room Tip: Supermarket 5 minutes away.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My wife and i stayed here recently and found it to be quiet, clean and reasonably priced.
Our room was on the ground floor at the rear of the building. The room size was average and looked like it had been refurbished recently, the bathroom having been with stylish quality fiextures.
The bed was a novelty but the mattress was a bit unsupportive and you would find yourself rolling to the middle.
They do not have a reception as such, but a bell to ring in the lounge/ hallway.
The staff were pleasent and helpful, while there is a early breakfast finish which suited us, if you wanted a lay in you would probably miss breakfast and on till check out at 10.30am.
All said and done i would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broadsword02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked for a two night stay when we attended a wedding in the area. The room was small but very clean and warm. We were a bit disappointed that breakfast was only served until 8.30am. Staff were helpful with our requests.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews