We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant that actually cooks the steak the way you ask for it!”

Beefeater Manor Inn
Ranked #62 of 74 Restaurants in Godalming
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beefeater opened their doors back in 1974, and were driven by a passion for glorious steak. Mouth-watering cuts at mouth-watering prices was their motto. Reassuringly nothing's changed, these things still drive them today and they always will. Beefeater believe in two things, a warm friendly welcome and serving incredible steak.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A restaurant that actually cooks the steak the way you ask for it!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Having previously been very disappointed with a meal here previously was a tad suspicious coming back but wrongly. Had one of the best steaks I have had in a long long time and I frequently dine out. It was cooked just he way I asked for it neither under done or over done as I have found in many places recently. Service was quick and friendly even though they were really busy even doing a check back twice to see if we needed more food or chips. Was a really great meal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    42
    40
    27
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and decided to eat here one night after a busy day! It was very relaxed, staff were friendly and the food was good quality!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ll-Zoe-ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good vibe ”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The staff are always lovely whenever I've visited. Suitable for families, groups of friends and couples.

When the river isn't flooded you can take a nice walk from Guildford and reward yourself with a nice burger.

Helpful?
Thank Els12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely family meal...”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Have visited this Beefeater restaurant several times and have always found the service to be great - staff are always smiling and friendly, especially Luke C who has served us now on several occasions.

Today, we ate off of the daytime value menu - reduced prices on certain meals, and a starter/pudding added for £1.99 - and the food was excellent. Well cooked and well presented.

At other times we have eaten off the main menus and the Sunday Lunch menu and have always been happy with our meals.

It is a lovely pub in a pretty setting by the canal, a real credit to the Beefeater chain. We will be back for the Christmas Menu!

[Also reviewed on The Manor Inn hotel entry - unsure which is correct!!]

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Beefeater”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

4 of us went here last Monday for a meal using a 30% discount voucher. When we got there the waitress told us she was the only one serving so they were not taking anyone into the restaurant, we sat in the bar area and got told the food might take about 40 minutes. We ordered food which arrived 20 minutes later and tasted great. Good value for money!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beefeater Manor Inn also viewed

 
East Grinstead, West Sussex
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to Beefeater Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing