We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly excellent”
Review of Heath Hall Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Godalming
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heath Hall Farm
Ranked #3 of 17 Godalming B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2012

i cant recommend this b&b enough...a stunning b&b with an extremely warm reception, super helpful. Gorgeous surroundings & house, comfortable rooms beautifully clean lovely breakfast i highly recommend it! we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sianvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband, baby and I stayed at Heath Hall farm over the bank holiday. Sukey and Anthony gave us a warm welcome and looked after us all very well during our stay. They didn't mind we had a 15 month old with us and made it really easy for us to look after him there. Our son loved the ducks, chickens and dogs.

The room we had was immaculate and had some lovely touches, fresh sweet peas, filtered water, twinings tea bags, porcelain cups from
Heals, nice shower gel, fresh cotton bedding and feather duvet, fluffy towels heated on the aga. The room was replenished rather like a hotel rather than a b&b! The breakfast was scrummy, especially the fresh eggs from the garden!
Sukey and Anthony are charming hosts and their home is beautiful, welcoming with lots of beautiful art work and objects to look at. The guests have access to a cute sitting room and lovely court yard area which was handy for us once the little one was asleep and our baby monitor reached easily. Again, Sukey checked we has everything we needed for the little one and we heard anthony even dropped one couple to the local pub for dinner. Above and beyond the call of duty! We would love to go back when our son is older and do some local walks, and stay in the romantic looking shepherds hut! We highly recommend Heath hall and wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you Sukey and Anthony

Room Tip: The family room was a great size for the 3 of us, but I bet you could sleep 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLS1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed in the shepherds hut at found the place to be exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, peaceful & beautiful. The hut was immaculate and well equipped (considering its size).
The welcome from Sukey was as warm as any I've had. Their two dogs were equally as friendly!!
The alpacas were a surprising sight when you look out of your window in the morning.
The bathroom hut was also impressive and the hot tub was great fun.
At night, if it's clear, you can see a huge range of stars and feel one with the universe.
If you want a quiet weekend away then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathHallFarm, Owner at Heath Hall Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

It gives us such pleasure to see our guests enjoying themselves! It makes all the planning worth while. Come again and tell your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A warm welcome awaits and pleasant conversation is always on hand. Nice spot worth the interesting drive to get there. You will feel welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed in the Shepherd's hut in the farm grounds. It was a fantastic place to stay. So romantic, cosy, and beautiful. When you wake up in the morning and trott over to the bathroom you encounter ducks, geese, a couple of puppies and a beautiful view.

The breakfast was excellent and the welcome and friendliness shown was second to none.

Will be coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doom-Trott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Not being familiar with the area we were absolutely delighted to find Health Hall B&B to stay at whilst visiting for a wedding in October 2011. The owners, Sukey and Anthony, go out of their way to make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive. For example, they drove us to the wedding as we didn't have a car (big mistake as the B&B is rather remote), gave us fresh milk to have in our room for tea and coffee and asked us each morning what we fancied for breakfast.

It was delightful stay on the farm, having ducks wander around out front was a real treat for us urban types!

Can't recommend Health Hall B&B highly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice_Fuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed the warm hospitality from Sukey and Anthony. The traditional farmhouse is in a beautiful setting with gorgeous views. We walked to the Three Horseshoes pub in Thusley which took about 30 mins, the return walk in the pitch black with only our torches was quite an experience, although star spotting was quite something.

They have recently built a Shephard's Hut with a jacuzzi. Very sweet place so maybe we will be back to stay there next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyholiday12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
7.8 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
497 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Stag on the River
The Stag on the River
#1 of 4 in Godalming
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
732 reviews
7.5 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath Hall Farm

Address: Heath Hall Farm Near Thursley, Godalming GU8 6NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Godalming
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Heath Hall Farm Godalming, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing