We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay in a lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heath Hall Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Godalming
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heath Hall Farm
Ranked #4 of 18 Godalming B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My girlfriend and I booked at the Heath hall farm at the last minute, and had a fantastic stay. Sukey and Anthony are the most gracious of hosts - look after you enough to make you feel very welcome but also leave you alone as well.

The farm is lovely, lots of animals to keep you company and a great tennis court we could use, and in a great location, close enough to the A3 and Godalming but not too close.

Breakfast was really good and the room was also lovely with its own bathroom and very clean and tidy.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi_Dave10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
32
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked Heath Hall Farm very last minute as we needed accommodation for a wedding and ours had fallen through. You're always resigned to a) spending a lot of money and b) ending up somewhere fairly grotty when you book late places to stay for weddings but we were in luck!

Not only was Anthony the perfect host, dishing out extremely helpful advice on taxis and getting around the area, but also very welcoming. Our twin room was clean with absolutely everything we needed and beautifully set out - and so comfy! Breakfast was a Full English, with all the usual yoghurt and cereals set out too. Best of all, all the produce from breakfast was sourced from the farm, including the sausages - it's impressive.

Look out the windows and you'll spot several ducks, a couple of geese, chickens, sheep, a pig or two and Mabel and Dotty, the dogs. I can't wait to come back here for a proper break!

What makes Heath Hall Farm stand out for me is the attention to detail - there's so much care that's obviously gone into making the visitor's stay a great one. And we had a quick peek around the Shepherd's Huts... self-contained unique places to stay, complete with hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wabbitpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely long weekend in the gorgeous shepherds hut. The wood burning stove, the fabulous hot tub, the fantastic views, and the lovely welcome from hosts Sukey and Anthony made this a perfect break!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathHallFarm, Owner at Heath Hall Farm, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
You had a perfect weekend and we were so pleased to see how you made really good use of everything on offer, bike rides, tennis, barbecue, walks, loving the dogs, talking to the pigs, hot tub - brilliant. I hope we see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Sukey and Anthony are wonderful hosts and welcomed us with a pot of tea and biscuits in the sunny courtyard. We had a very comfortable twin room with ensuite and a tasty full English breakfast. If you are looking for a peaceful, quiet, country retreat surrounded by open views of rolling countryside and love walking amongst geese, rare breed ducks and quirky breeds of hens, not to mention the two dogs, Mabel and Dottie; and enjoy listening to stories of how the local fox's latest attempt to run off with one of the ducks was thwarted by Mabel;then this is the place for you! Beautiful countryside walks are on the doorstep, and amazingly you are only 5 - 10 minutes away from the A3. We had our dog with us who although not allowed in the house was welcome to walk in the garden on a lead and who loved the Greensand Way walks off lead 2 minutes away. We are looking forward to our next stay already!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We can't praise Sukey and Anthony enough. We had booked into their lovely bed and breakfast for 6 nights, the first night was for the both of us and our two dogs and then I was then going into hospital for two nights for a hysterectomy. The twin bedroom was lovely, very clean and very comfortable. The atmosphere is fabulous in this B&B, Sukey and Anthony can't do enough for you and are extremely kind. I had to stay in hospital for longer than anticipated and Sukey went to the trouble to send me cut flowers from her garden and even did my husbands weeks worth of washing and ironing to help us out, I'm sure she counselled him every night on his return as well. The breakfast is yummy especially the sausages. There are lovely walks surrounding their property and their animals are gorgeous. We hope to go back under better circumstances and stay in their shepherds hut which looks really cute.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MargoBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were in Surrey to attend a wedding and needed a dog friendly hotel and found Heath Hall Farm. It is an amazing place, great accommodation in beautiful surroundings. Sukey and Anthony could not be better hosts. A big thank you for a lovely weekend and for making us feel so welcome. Fay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FayGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Another perfect stay, our second! We stayed - our little family of 5 - in summer and now Christmas 2013. The closest thing to being at home on the farm - a warm friendly, relaxed and comfortable B&B - you will never be wanting for anything else. Our children were in their element - the wonderful welcoming dogs and all the other animals. An absolute gem - thank you Sukey & Anthony.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezza222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
5.3 mi away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#3 of 4 in Godalming
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
4.2 mi away
Grayshott Health Spa
Grayshott Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bel & The Dragon
Bel & The Dragon
#1 of 2 in Churt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath Hall Farm

Property: Heath Hall Farm
Address: Heath Hall Farm Near Thursley, Godalming GU8 6NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Godalming
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Heath Hall Farm Godalming, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing