We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hookwood B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Swan Inn(Fittleworth)(Great Value!)
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chequers Hotel(Pulborough)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Arms Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Angel Inn(Midhurst)
US$153
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roundabout Hotel(West Chiltington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

From the moment we arrived Rose made us most welcome, a beautiful house in lovely surroundings with an exceptional hostess, the bedroom, lounge & gardens etc all fantastic we truly had a great stay. Rose offering to book meal venues and offering good advice for all aspects of the area and Roses lovely breakfast set us up for the day
We would readily recommend Hookwood for your stay and would have no worries about returning

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richsuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The long weekend we spend at Rose's brilliant Hookwood B&B felt like being home away from home. Rose is an exceptionally warm and welcoming host with a talent to make one feel at home instantaneously. She did not only make brilliant breafast but also went the extra mile by helping us arrange our trips and restaurant bookings. On top of that, Hookwood is an exceptionally pleasant, nicely quiet and atmospheric location.Great views from the bedroom into the lovely garden too. We can very warmly recommend Hookwood and will definitely go there again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed here on reading the reviews below and were quite excited about staying but from the time we arrived to the morning we left we felt most unwelcome and as if we were a massive inconvenience to Rose. However, Hookwood is a lovely place with a very friendly dog but won't be returning or recommending this B&B to friends/family

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott_H1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

England at its greatest, beautiful surroundings, lovely house, stylish rooms, sound breakfast and to top it all a truly friendly 'landlady'. I visited Hookwood with a group of friends, I'm sure I will take my wife there in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Only 50 miles from London, in the middle of an idyllic scenery lies this beautiful country house. The atmosphere totally matches the house and its surrounding. Nevertheless all modern luxuries are included. (wifi, thermostatic showers, etc).

The best part however is the great service. Our host provided us with valuable talks and tips and a great breakfast. Great!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel_fantastique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews