We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie A
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful cottage, very clean and tidy. Vibrant little town. Loved our journey through the ginnels. A 'home from home ' .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deerichar...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The owners of this cottage have done a fantastic job of making it cosy, homely and clean as a whistle. They have thought of everything you could possibly need for your stay including shampoo and conditioner! It's beautifully decorated as well. It's very close to all the shops and cafes in Holmfirth, literally 2 minutes walk.

Only things to be aware of when booking is parking is tight on the back lane but you can park elsewhere and I think you'd find this problem on most of the town centre streets. And that the second bedroom, as stated, only has a 4 foot bed not a double, so be prepared to cuddle up (or top and tail as we did!). Also the property is over 3 floors and the stairs are steep for anyone with mobility problems.

But honestly this is a gorgeous place and we had a wonderful time staying for the weekend as a group of old uni friends recently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt like our home immediately”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for a birthday weekend, which also happened to be a beautiful Spring weekend, so Holmfirth was beautiful. It was still cold, though, so it was great to have this cosy cottage with its fire. Lovely to get into town through the tiny lanes on the hillside, and Holmfirth (as the owner told us) is one thing in the day and another at night: jigsaw-box pretty in the day, and at night great food (fish and chips to the high-end Black Cat bistro) and bars selling microbrews - all within three or four minutes of this great wee cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved the cottage. It is so comfortable and cosy, and furnished and decorated to a high standard, we were impressed. It had everything we needed.

Our stay was short and so we felt that we only scratched the surface of what Holmfirth has to offer. The central location of the cottage, however, meant that we didn't waste any time getting to where we wanted to be.

We plan to return to get to know Holmfirth better and to explore the dramatic surrounding countryside and will book the cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveUlle...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage. ”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a lovely weekend in this cottage. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and so homely. The owners have thought of everything and given great attention to detail. The log burner gives a really lovely feel to a winters evening with a glass of wine.

Holmfirth is vibrant and full of places to eat and drink and literally only around a 2 minute walk to the centre. We thoroughly enjoyed the Picturedrome music venue and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICH8Uk
UK
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage and location !!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a lovely week in Holmfirth in this beautiful cottage which was ideally situated, just a few steps away from Holmfirth centre, where there is a multitude of pubs, cafes, restaurants, wine bars and shops to keep you occupied. We were early surprised by the variety of restaurants and nightlife.

Coombes Hill Cottage, is in a perfect location, really well equipped with everything you could possibly need and is beautifully finished. The wood burning stove was lovely on winter evenings,10 out of 10 for the helpful owners who seem to have thought of everything.

We would highly recommend Brambles Bar, The Tap House, The Old Bridge Inn and the Shimla Indian restaurant. The fish and chips on Hollowgate are lovely and seems to be open all hours. For something different, a visit to the Carding Shed retro cafe is worth a look.

We didn't have enough time to try everything on offer but will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing