We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Gardener's Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Gardener's Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Old Gardener's Lodge
Kitchen
Master bedroom with en-suite
Twin bedroom
'Secret' garden available for guests during their stay
View from Mill pond
Woodland walks
Mill Pond
Lots of walks in the countryside in the local area
Old Gardener's Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RogerLong...
Accrington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a beautiful lodge in an idyllic setting. Had everything we wanted and is close to Holmfirth and surrounding villages. The lodge has been furnished to a high standard and Sarah was readily available both on arrival and during our stay. We would not hesitate to return sometime in the future. Thank you for opening your home to us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape708...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, cosy holiday cottage for a family of 3 or 4.”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There is a well equipped kitchen with a pleasant open plan sitting/dining room upstairs, with two cosy bedrooms downstairs, the double en-suite, plus a family bathroom. It is in the very peaceful grounds of an attractive big house.
The landlady and family are very friendly and welcoming. It has convenient parking, and is central for us to visit friends and family in West & North Yorkshire, and in Lancashire, being close to the M62, and handy for a day trip to York.
We went to The Deep aquarium in Hull and the National Railway Museum in York.
We have stayed here nine years running and always enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Glad you enjoyed your ninth stay here at Old Gardener’s Lodge! Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again. Best wishes, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely cosy cottage, dog friendly, relaxing holiday with lots to do in the local area”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A lovely cosy cottage set in a secluded valley just a few minutes from Holmfirth. I really enjoyed my 4 night stay with my Patterdale Terrier. Lots of lovely walks at some of the local reservoirs and woods. Some shopping at the weekly farmers market before some tea and cake at Sid's Cafe, made famous by The Last of the Summer Wine, in Holmfirth. Some great days out including Cannon Hall Farm, Pot House Hamlet and the historic Nostell Priory at Wakefield. A 20 minute trip to Tankersley Manor to the relaxing spa. The owners were very welcoming and helpful with ideas of places to visit and local dog walks. We can't wait to go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at the Old Gardeners Lodge, it certainly sounds like you had a busy time seeing some of the local attractions. Best regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing