We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good beer and lots of food.”
Review of Old Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holmfirth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Ideal location in centre of Holmfirth with parking and bike storage available. Comfortable rooms, if a bit warm, and can be noisy at weekends in summer as close to other pubs and music venues. Good choice of ales in bar and food very good, but beware of how large the potions are. If you can eat for 3 you are on to a winner!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigHCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here for one night. We were in Room 31 which was in the roof reached from a warren of corridors and stairs. The breakfast and evening meal was superb and the portions were huge - nothing could have prepared me for the Steak and Ale Pie, fantastic!! Ideally situated to explore "Last of the Summer Wine" country and would recommend the vinatge bus tour from outside Sid's Cafe. Only difficulty was finding the entrance to the car park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maplestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night to celebrate my neices 18 th birthday party . The room itself was very spacious and very clean lovely big bed and quality bedding, the only little niggle would be that there could have been a mini fridge in the room, because there was plenty of space.
Breakfast was enormous , freshly cooled to order and tasted delicious !
Would definately return, beautiful place !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connollyconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here twice recently for one night, Easter Sunday and early Spring Bank Holiday Sunday, we stayed in Room 27 on both occasions. At Easter Holmfirth was very snow covered and our May Day trip was sunshine all the way, so it was good to experience different weather extremes at the same venue! We ate in the Hotel bar in the evening both times - it was just past 9pm when we asked for some food at Easter and even though the kitchen had closed and there was an 18th Birthday Function being held, the staff were still able to provide us with a tasty salad and even offer pudding. We decided to eat earlier the next time, I had a Roast Beef Dinner and my husband had Fish & Chips, both of which were very good. Overall good value for money in a charming old Hotel and customer service as it should be. It is also worth mentioning the draft San MigueI is fabulous. I have no doubt we will be back again before too long.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just got back from our one night stay. A great hotel and location to visit holmfirth. Very friendly staff, reception really good. Food very nice and value for money. We stayed in room 17, absolutely spotless. Would definitely stop here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanineE313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel is right next to Picturedrome so really good if you are going to a gig there it is right next door.
The hotel is quite hard to find even with sat nav and on an icy or snowy day would be very difficult to access as had a very steep drive leading to the very tiny car park.
Hotel itself was basic but very comfortable and clean. Been told that there are never any offers there so you wont get a room for less than 70 quid.
Food was ok very big portions but nothing special.
Would stay again though if going to picturedrome again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tt5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

It was our first trip to the UK,but not our last. The staff at The Old Bridge were great. We had special attention from Lynne, Josh and Steve and the list goes on. The location is prime as I just had to go to patio doors to capture lovely photos of Holmfirth. It was unseasonably cold when we there in mid March, Will probably plan for July in 2015. The meals were fantastic, My husband's favorite was a beef pie and mine was fish and chips w/mushy peas. Breakfast was made to order and started our days off brilliantly. The hotel is a great start for any trips as buses are right out front and you an walk all over town from this central location. We traveled on to Wales and Scotland, but The Old Bridge was my favorite!

Room Tip: If you love "last of the Summer Wine" ask for a room facing Sid's cafe as the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 979lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmfirth
2.7 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse
1.9 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#6 of 12 in Holmfirth
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Rooms at the Nook
The Rooms at the Nook
#5 of 12 in Holmfirth
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elephant & Castle
Elephant & Castle
#10 of 12 in Holmfirth
102 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Huntsman Inn
The Huntsman Inn
#4 of 12 in Holmfirth
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Bridge Inn

Address: Market Walk, Holmfirth HD9 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Holmfirth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holmfirth
Price Range: £72 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Bridge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Old Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Bridge Hotel
Old Bridge Inn Holmfirth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing