We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Old Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Old Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holmfirth
Certificate of Excellence
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a meal here with family recently, cannot fault it at all. The revamp has done it wonders, it is great to finally have somewhere to sit outside in the sun.
Staff were lovely and helpful (as they have always been). I asked for a high chair and a kind member of staff brought it out for me.
Food was wonderful, kids meals a good choice, decor inside was fab, and hoping the sun shines again tomorrow so we can return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltySea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    278
    101
    46
    25
See reviews for
113
442
53
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Went to the (new!) Old Bridge hotel a couple of weeks ago on a Wednesday night for some food and to check out the new decor. What a massive transformation! The bar and dining area have been totally transformed into a modern and laid back place to drink or eat, with a great atmosphere and absolutely fantastic service from all of the staff that served us.

We were greeted and shown into the dining area in a friendly and efficient manner, and the staff couldn't ask enough if we were okay and if we needed anything else. The menu is great, and all you need for a laid back spot of lunch or dinner, with a great selection and really generous portions that are served in a creative way. The '3 for' offer on some of the starters is a great idea and the food was delicious.

Really rare to find great service, great food and a great atmosphere all in one place, especially so soon after opening, but the Old Bridge definitely has all three. Highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

the downstairs ahs been revamped and is lovely, the rooms upstairs are well appointed. fantastic breakfast and friendly staff who really try to help.
In a great location for any where in Holmfirth this is a gem at the price

Room Tip: Front room have traffic noise back rooms are quiet warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Went to the old bridge on the 26th April for some food and I had also heard that it has had a make over. Went down and the refurbishment is fantastic! The pub looks completely different and more welcoming. The layout is much better the place has definitely been up dated! The food was lovely too very pub classic so this was great for what we wanted to eat. After, we had finished our meals we went for a drink at the bar area. The bar area was great, super atmosphere as well. I will be returning in the summer to sit out in the new outdoor area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_r90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your excellent review, we are happy that you found the bar area more welcoming and enjoyed the fantastic food. I have to agree, since the refurbishment the atmosphere here is just brilliant, everyone is enjoying themselves including the customers and the staff!

Kind Regards
Beth Horton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Called today for coffee , the first visit since the total refurb of the bar area ... Wow what a total difference to how it was . Love that the beams have been kept and the new furnishings look great . The new outside seating area will be great in the summer .... Hopefully the toilets are in for a refurb too but one step at a time !! .... Seems to be a few new faces working there ... Come on ALL staff... happy , smiley faces can make this newly restored 'Inn' a great place to visit.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yorkiebird61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback, we were delighted to read your comments. It is great to receive recognition for all the hard work and effort that has gone into the refurbishment. We have been extremely busy and the whole team has worked very hard. We look forward to your return visit for coffee, cakes, drinks or dinner!

Kind Regards
Beth Horton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

There was a group of 10 of us stayed to attend a wedding locally, our room was clean apart from a few cobwebs and over looked holmfirth & river, however the bathroom needs some tlc and the shower needs a desperate up date as it was either redhot or freezing cold.
Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from.
The bar & restaurant area and stunning they look as though there New refurbished.
We paid £72 bed & breakfast standard double room for a Saturday night which I would say was the right amount to charge if they sort the bathroom out and fit new showers.
Also the room could have done with a bit better lighting over the mirror and also a full length mirror.
The staff were all friendly and nothing was to much for them very attentive.
Thank you all at Old Bridge we had a nice stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunmymummies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just stayed for 2 nights had a very good stay.Room 17 over looks the river and car park,Monday Tuesday so not that noisy.Breakfast more than enough.Bar meals very good.Friendly staff not a problem in recommending The Old Bridge Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmfirth
2.7 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
553 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bagden Hall Hotel
Bagden Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scissett
748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Rooms at the Nook
The Rooms at the Nook
#5 of 12 in Holmfirth
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elephant & Castle
Elephant & Castle
#10 of 12 in Holmfirth
88 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Huntsman Inn
The Huntsman Inn
#4 of 12 in Holmfirth
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Bridge Inn

Property: Old Bridge Inn
Address: Market Walk, Holmfirth HD9 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Holmfirth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holmfirth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Bridge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Old Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Bridge Hotel
Old Bridge Inn Holmfirth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing