We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunnybank”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 12 Holmfirth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Antibes, France
1 review
“Sunnybank”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Sunny bank is amazing, gorgeous location, and rooms. Rachel and Jason are lovely and helpful, and provide amazing service plus a unreal breakfast menu. Would recommend it to everyone you will fall in love with this place and feel truly spoilt by the fantastic views and overall feel of the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    39
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
368
25
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cromer, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Spent last weekend at Sunnybank and had very comfortable and enjoyable time. Lovely room and bathroom, beautiful views and cosy and warm. Delicious breakfast. Thank you Jason and Rachel. We really appreciated being able to come back to the room during the day, also enjoyed sitting in the guests' sitting room downstairs
The bathroom was equipped with everything one could wish for, including candles. There was a good selection of reading matter which I enjoyed.

My husband and I will certainly come back if we are in the area, it was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venetia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talsarnau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a short break in Yorkshire and stayed at Sunnybank. It is a beautiful property,tastefully finished that lends itself well to the Bed & Breakfast industry. Jason and Rachel are excellent hosts and have paid great attention to every detail that guests would require on their stay. We run a small Bed & Breakfast ourselves so tend to be a little critical but I have to say this one is a little gem! Thoroughly recommended and lots of nice eating places in Holmfirth that are within walking distance.
Thank you Jason & Rachel,hope you have a very prosperous season!
Bob & Linda.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Currently at Sunny bank for a relaxing break. Could not ask for better hosts, food or accommodation. Nothing is too much trouble. Thankyou !.
If you're visiting the area we would highly recommend this as a base.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issy3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My husband and myself have just returned today from a 2 night break at this lovely Guest House. We stayed in the Church View Room which was very comfortable with stunning views. The Full Yorkshire Breakfast will set you up for the day, beautifully cooked and served piping hot. Do try the Farmers Arms for an evening meal its only a short walk, very friendly staff and the Meat and Potato Pie is to die for. A BIG thank you to Jason and Rachel for making our break very relaxing we thoroughly enjoyed our time with you. Will definitely tell our friends to give your Guest House a try. Ken & Julie (10 kids ha ha)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pussycat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

This is a fabulous place to stay
With very comfortable rooms we stayed
In the valley suite
An excellent breakfast each morning
And very welcoming hosts

We loved it so much it made our time so special while we were here
It will always be special to us
Highly Recommeded
Keith & Helen
15th - 16th Dec 2012

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith107424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wythenshawe, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Myself and my partner visited Sunnybank guest house for 3 nights in the Valley view suite for our 4 year anniversary, we absolutely loved it! There isn't a thing i could fault, nice and quiet, very friendly hosts, Holmfirth itself is an amazing place to visit. Lots of shops,pubs,restaurants only a short walk away. Met some nice people and it is definitely the best holiday we have been on so far and will definitely be visiting sunnybank again in the future! We miss it already! Our room was amazing, there wasn't anything we needed that wasn't already there.

Sam & James

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmfirth
0.4 mi away
Old Bridge Inn
Old Bridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Holmfirth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
5.5 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coddy's Farm
Coddy's Farm
#1 of 12 in Holmfirth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rooms at the Nook
The Rooms at the Nook
#5 of 12 in Holmfirth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cliffe House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse
Address: 78 Upperthong Lane, Holmfirth HD9 3BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Holmfirth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Holmfirth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful and elegant boutique country guesthouse with glorious views, set in 'Last of the Summer Wine's' Holmfirth. Tripadvisor certificate of Excellence winners and consistently rated number one, in both Holmfirth & West Yorkshire. Listed in the prestigious Michelin Guide and also Britain's Finest. Sunnybank offers luxurious accommodation, serving top quality local produce, in a relaxed informal style with a classic Yorkshire welcome. We are also Tripadvisor 'Green Leaders' at Gold level and now offer, electric vehicle top-ups from our charging station. Sunnybank is only a short walk from the centre and can offer secure off road parking for those visiting the Picturedrome venue or one of the many bars or restaurants in Holmfirth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnybank Guest House Hotel Holmfirth
Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse Holmfirth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing