We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
641
60
6
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
641
60
6
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house the valley view suite the main house sunny bank attention to detail garden room homemade bread yorkshire breakfast lovely couple dressing gowns breakfast is served the managers old house excellent hosts beautiful house comfortable bed guest lounge
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends and was most impressed with the quality and friendliness of sunnybanks. Everything about this place is quality right down to the chess set in the reading room. Anne and Peter made you feel very welcome even providing vouchers for drinks in the nearby excellent Farmers Arms

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed for two nights with friends. Beautiful room in the annexe, with a very comfy bed and lovely linen. After long days exploring the local area, we appreciated the excellent, sparkling clean shower room and thick towels. Both the owners and the managers (they swapped over!)were very friendly indeed and the breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrinklie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for a very special trip. The wonderful hospitality, gorgeous surroundings and amazing room contributed to a really memorable stay.

Mike and Sue went out of their way to make our stay special and it was really appreciated.

The room was spotless, with beautiful views across the valley, and the most comfortable bed (helped by the amazing bedding)

Excellent breakfast, and spoiled for choice.

All in all a wonderful way to relax and escape from the city.
As part of my proposal to my now fiance, our stay here will live long in the memory.

Room Tip: The bath with view over the valley was fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metcalfejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here with the husband for a couple of nights for a wedding, and we were very pleasantly surprised by Sunnybank. It's a lovely quiet location (could be slightly awkward to get to with a large car, though) with cracking views across the valley. It's also just a short walk down into the village, which was very useful as it was horrendous weather while we were there.

But we were very impressed. We were in the garden room, which wasn't particularly big, but very nicely decorated, comfortable, and spotless. There was every amenity in the room, from proper caffetiere coffee, to (a lifesaver) nail varnish remover pads. And the breakfast! I couldn't move afterwards I ate so much, but it was worth it! Mike ans Sue were very welcoming, as were the owners we met whilst we were there (can't remember names, sorry!) and we were well looked after. It'll be first point of call if we're ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just enjoyed a weekend stay with friends - we were unanimously impressed by the rooms, food and attention to detail.l. Sunnybanks delivers a quality experience which really added to the enjoyment of our weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews