We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Old Bridge Inn(Holmfirth)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Branch Inn(Marsden)(Great Value!)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
580
53
5
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
580
53
5
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe valley view suitethe main houseb battention to detailsunny bankgarden roomyorkshire breakfasthomemade breadexcellent hostsdressing gownsbreakfast is servedbeautiful houseold houseshort walklovely couplewarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2007

This is a little gem one does not come across very often.

A tranquil site with well furnished rooms. and friendly helpful hosts providing scrumptious breakfasts - perfectly cooked with good quality local produce.

A warm welcome and a friendly relaxed atmosphere throughout our visit .

Anne and Peter have good knowledge of the local area, which we found most helpful.

We would not hesitate to stay with them again.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank Homfirthvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

We had the pleasure to stay 2 nights at Sunnybank this past weekend , to attend a nearby wedding. The guest house is delightful and the owners Anne and Peter charming . The room we had was so comfortable , with flat screen tv and a lovely view . The wet room was excellent and as previously stated , well stocked with varios beauty items .
An excellent place to stay at a very reasonable price...we didnt have time for sightseeing due to the wedding wetc but certainly plan a return visit ....we cannot recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank iamtheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

Wonderful house and superb bedroom with great views and a bathroom to die for! We were looked after very well and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULES15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at Sunnybank for 2 nights earlier this month and had a lovely time. It is a beautiful Victorian detached building, set in 2 acres of gardens in a rural setting (yet closes enough to walk to the town). Built on a hillside, it has great views of the valley.

It doesn't seem to be very well known, and only has 3 rooms so you need to book quite far in advance during busy periods. The room we stayed in was the Valley View room, which was very spacious, with lots of Victorian features such as fireplace, coving, etc. The bathroom was fantastic - walk in shower and luxurious bath. There were some nice extra touches, such as eye-makeup remover pads, locally produced wool-fat soap and videos to watch on TV. All rooms also have wireless internet access fro a flat fee of £5 (which we didn't use). This room is slightly more expensive than the others, but still very good value.

The owners, Anne and Peter, were very friendly (along with Gypsy the dog!) and gave us some good advice about the best places to eat or visit in the area, but were happy for us to then enjoy our break in peace.

The breakfast was one of the best I have had, with excellent fresh local produce and home made bread used throughout. I especially enjoyed the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on my last morning there. It was served in a beautiful oak panelled dining room.

A word of warning for non-'Last of the Summer Wine' fans - both other couples staying at the same time as us were BIG fans and the conversation did tend to lead back to the programme (although fair-enough, it is filmed in the village!). The other possible drawback is the road leading to Sunnybank - Little Lane. It is very steep (although not very long), so if your car is not up to it you're better driving up Upperthong Lane which is accessed from the centre of the town.

Overall, a picturesque, clean, beautifully presented B&B, far superior to any I have stayed in before.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Slewtasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Valley View mit wunderbarem Ausblick
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews