We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middlin' enough!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildfowler Inn

Wildfowler Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Greyabbey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
belfast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Middlin' enough!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went for a birthday lunch,Sunday 20th April?? Totally edible but not nothing exceptional, just ok! Might use again if someone else is paying!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oulpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    64
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

When we arrived we were told that they were fully booked but the waitress put us in a corner and told us that the table was required in two hours, our drinks order was taken five minutes later and we were asked if we were ready to order we said yes.

55 minutes later we still were not served, so we went to the bar and explained our plight to which the arrogant cheeky little blond waitress started mouthing off

We left and will not be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Sgt2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Plain fare but excellent standard of pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Have been to Wildfowler on several occasions recently, the standard of food has been excellent on each visit. Food is obviously cooked fresh for each order & is of high standard. Roast beef sunday dinner was first class.
The addition of some varied seafood would be much appreciated.
Will definitely return in the near future, this is good pub food.
We also liked the locally brewed ales.
Staff have always been friendly, helpful and service prompt.
Well done Wildfowler!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Helpful hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the chef in the local coffee shop whose judgement we trust so we were looking forward to a good meal as we were visiting with friends.
From the start the staff were friendly and helpful when we called in to book a table and again when we arrived for dinner.
There was a good variety on the menu and we were all pleased with the food and the friendly service - they even lent me a book!
We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ballyhalbertens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1st class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just had Sunday lunch for Mothers' Day and all 4 of us had superb meals. Friendly staff, good food, cooked well, and lots of it. We'll definitely be back and will be recommending too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank McCal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildfowler Inn also viewed

Newtownards, County Down
 
Portaferry, County Down
 

Been to Wildfowler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing