We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening”
Review of No 14 The Village - CLOSED

No 14 The Village
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Another lovely dining experience at No14 delicous food, wonderful atmosphere and attentive friendly service as always

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    16
    8
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehead,Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Scrupmptious Savory Scones”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

No 14 The Village sits in the middle of Greyabbey. From the outside it looks well lit and welcoming. I went there around 3 in the afternoon and as I was intrigued to see savoury scones on the menu for afternoon tea I tried one - looked like a danish pastry curled in a round and was filled with cheese bacon and herbs. That's where the scrumptious in the title comes in. Americano coffee was superb. The staff were very attentive. After that there is a gift shop within No 14 to walk round and this was beautifully decorated for Christmas. They also open in the evening for Bistro nights with a bring your own bottle policy. Very important - there is an exhibition of brightly coloured vibrant contemporary art on the walls which is changed regularly keeping to the same theme of modern art. What more could you ask for - great food and vibrant art.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

went to no 14 today. food was really good. Deluxe Burger with chips. coffee afterwards. only down side that the staff should really smile it would help x

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JIPCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyabbey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quite divine”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

5 of us visited no14 last Saturday for dinner. We were greeted with a smile and shown to our table with both warmth and courtesy. The atmosphere was excellent. Crowded but not overloud. Thus was the start of a wonderful experience! The food was divine. A truly memorable meal. My starter was venison and whiskey pate, main course guinea fowl, dessert black currant fool with gorgeous biscuits. All beautifully presented. If you eat first with your eyes, feast on! We all agreed the meal came into the category of best meals. Well done no14! I cannot recommend it highly enough. If you haven't been I suggest you book ASAP. We'll be back very soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PIppa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyabbey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Downtown Abbey meets Greyabbey”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Seven of us experienced diners went to No 14 last Saturday for one of their Downton Abbey themed evenings. Great stuff. Restaurant was well filled with a lively but subdued ambience, and the staff were at their assiduous best. Needless to say, the food was first class, with the guinea fowl particularly splendid. £30 for three excellent courses represents good value for money, especially when you bring your own admirable wines. We shall be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No 14 The Village also viewed

 
Greyabbey, County Down

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing