We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn´t eat... last orders 8.45pm!”
Review of The Terrace Hotel

The Terrace Hotel
Ranked #27 of 51 Restaurants in Magherafelt
Price range: US$8 - US$33
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Description: The Terrace Hotel, Magherafelt provides fresh cooked cuisine throughout the day. With hearty breakfasts served from 7.00am weekdays and from 8.00am weekends, lunch between 12-4pm, and exquisite evening dining until 9pm (8pm Sundays). With extensive function facilities we can cater for parties of up to 100 banquet style in our courtyard suite - and over 130 in our restaurant. Booking is always advised and our team are always on hand to meet any special dietary requirements.
Restaurant details
Description: The Terrace Hotel, Magherafelt provides fresh cooked cuisine throughout the day. With hearty breakfasts served from 7.00am weekdays and from 8.00am weekends, lunch between 12-4pm, and exquisite evening dining until 9pm (8pm Sundays). With extensive function facilities we can cater for parties of up to 100 banquet style in our courtyard suite - and over 130 in our restaurant. Booking is always advised and our team are always on hand to meet any special dietary requirements.
Javea, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn´t eat... last orders 8.45pm!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is August, Tourist season... close at nine o´clock? Ridiculous! We ended up with sandwiches from the local Spar!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NormanReeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Everytime We visit Magherafelt we always seem to end up in this pub :) its great with a fab beer garden

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MicheleG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I recently had a meal in the Terrace Hotel the menu has recently changed it is as good / better than the old one. The menu has a good selection to suit everyone . I choose soup and the duck , my husband choose c/salad and a steak . Both meals were excellent very tasty . The staff were very attentive and helpful . All in all a really good value meal out in pleasant surroundings . We will be back !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crlas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not bad for Pub Grub”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Good food for pub grub, good selection on the menu. Only thing that let them down was staff "gossiping" behind the bar when I was waiting to have my order taken, and slow service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Operations_Manager00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

When we first arrived there was no one on reception, and there was no one to tell us where to go. Also when we rang the bell, no one came. We eventually decided to try through a door marked PRIVATE and we found where the party was. This was not a very good start. Hotel itself looks reasonable, but staff are lazy and don't want any bother. We have only been to Buffets in this Hotel, but the food was of poor quality, and not properly cooked. Sandwiches were disgusting with a real mix match of substances in them. They are all mixed up on the trays. There are no two sandwiches the same together. The lighting is also so poor you can't see what you are lifting. I would not go back here!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AEB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Hotel also viewed

Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 

Been to The Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing