We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home from Home as always"”

Clearwater House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magherafelt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clearwater House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Magherafelt B&B and Inns
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Home from Home as always"”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A truly exceptional couple, Robert & Bernie are the perfect owners of this beautiful B & B. I have visited before and the hospitality is second to none. Rooms bright spacious and clean with ensuite shower room. All mod cons including flat screen tv and WIFI and coffee/tea making facilities and full cooked brekkie to die for!! Beautiful guest lounge, plenty of parking and lovely surrounding. While here we visited family and have to admit we stayed out rather late but that was not a problem as Bernie gave us the keys to let ourselves in whatever time we arrived back. This will always be my first choice when in the Magherafelt area and Tyson ( as mentioned in other reviews) is great company too. Thank you so much again for your hospitality, chats and therapy sessions ;-) Catherine Olive & family xx

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
40
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. From the start Bernie and Robert made me feel very welcome for the whole of my stay. (as well as Tyson, their big Alsatian!).
The room was spacious, warm and clean, equipped with a powerful electric shower and flat screen television that had an excellent picture with more variety of channels than you would get in a hotel.
You are in the heart of the countryside, so if a peaceful stay is what you are after, then this is the place.
Breakfast served was excellent and very substantial.
Thanks again Bernie and Robert for your hospitality.

Kevin, Cork

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinJCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The wife and myself were up in the Magherafelt area for a wedding and chose to stay at Clearwater, so glad we did. Bernie and Robert are great hosts and lovely people. They know how to make you feel at home straight away. The room was lovely and had a great power shower and en suite. When we arrived Bernie had the kettle on and had made some beautiful scones and snacks for us. Later on that night we had some lovely Irish coffees which put me to sleep lol. Woke up the next morning to a famous ulster fry which went down a treat and set us up for the day, delicious! Didn't get home from the wedding till the wee hours, and Bernie kindly left the key with us. Really enjoyed our time at this great b&b and most certainly will be back to stay again in the near future. Special mention to Tyson the dog who was great fun. Thanks again to Bernie and Robert for making our stay special. Good Luck guys and Happy Christmas from Sean & Carole x

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is my second stay with Robert & Bernie. My wife was with me this time. I had been telling her about what a great couple Robert & Bernie are.
When we arrived we were greeted by our hosts, had a nice cup of tea and a good old chat, just like old friends. That is how I view Robert & Bernie.
The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
As we were meeting friends in Magherafelt for dinner Robert kindly drove us in to town, as I knew we would be late back I declined his kind offer of picking us up again. A Taxi was only £4.00 anyway.
Had a great night's sleep.
Breakfast in the morning is what a good old Irish breakfast is all about , you will not be hungry for the rest of the day that's for sure.
If you prefer a healthier option that is available as well.
Would I stay there again? Most definitely.
It is my first choice B&B when over in that part of Northern Ireland.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lew600fazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Once again we stayed with Bernie and Robert at their beautiful B&B! We haven't felt this relaxed in a long time. The breakfast was superb and very comfortable in the well lit dining room that was filled with the early sunshine. We stayed in the family suite which was spacious, comfortable and quite cozy. The shower was nice and hot and fresh towels every morning! We watched television one evening on the comfortable couches in the living room while enjoying a nice glass of wine. Bernie and Robert are the most welcoming people. They strive to make sure you have everything you need and are very generous. I look forward to our next stay! They also have lots of brochures which make sight seeing very easy!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed again with Robert and Bernie,on arrival we were immediately made welcome as they did with us in the pass.even the dog was friendly towards us. Robert and Bernie were great as was the food and home comforts 10 out 10. We have already booked for 2014 can wait.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Clearwater House is an ideal central location in Northern Ireland. We were able to travel easily from there to all the sights we wanted to see in the country, managing to visit all 6 counties in the 5 days we were there. Bernie and Robert made us most welcome as did Tyson, their dog. Everything that we needed they catered for and, because of all their efforts, we experienced Northern Ireland hospitality at its best. The breakfasts were outstanding and were so generous that we didn't need lunch. We went to a different restaurant in Magherafelt each evening and enjoyed every meal there too. Our rooms (2 and 4 on the first floor) were well furnished and spacious with really comfortable beds. It was a real pleasure to be a guest and yet be treated as a friend there. Our thanks for a really lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magherafelt
14.1 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,059 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
1.7 mi away
Brooke-Lodge Guesthouse
Brooke-Lodge Guesthouse
#4 of 4 in Magherafelt
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Dewhamill
Dewhamill
#2 of 4 in Magherafelt
58 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater House B&B

Property: Clearwater House B&B
Address: 11A Ballymulligan Road, Magherafelt BT45 6ES, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Magherafelt
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Magherafelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Irish countryside near the shores of Lough Neagh. An ideal base for touring Northern Ireland. All bedrooms en suite including one with disabled facilities. Free transport to and from Magherafelt. Breakfast served until noon. Private off street parking. Large garden. Free transport to and from Castledawson to facilitate those using the Airporter Bus Service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clearwater House B&B Magherafelt, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing